News

NHL 22 Release Date and Time, Pre-Order Bonus, X-Factor Edition

A new season of Hockey begins soon!

By Mehrdad Khayyat

October 11, 2021

NHL 22 will be releasing this week and fans are excited to see what changes EA has made to the series this year. Let’s check out the NHL 22 release date and time and have a look at the different editions of the game.

For EA Sports, this year has been a mediocre year so far. While Madden fans were not pleased with the little progress of the series this year, FIFA 22 on the other hand brought some well-received new features, especially for the Career Mode.

  • CHECK THIS OUT: Apex Legends Monsters Within Halloween Event Start Time & Date

Now, it’s yet to be seen how good things are going to be for NHL 22, but fans are surely excited for a new season of Hockey and a new entry of NHL.

NHL 22 | X-Factor Reveal Trailer

BridTV
5025
NHL 22 | X-Factor Reveal Trailer
https://i.ytimg.com/vi/6IwY29BP1mo/hqdefault.jpg
867372
867372
center
26546

NHL 22 Release Date and Time

Except for the western and central US, the NHL 22 will be available on October 15 in most regions of the world. Below, you can check out the exact release time of the game at each one of the regions:

  • October 14 at 9 pm PT.
  • October 15 at 12 am ET/4 am UTC/5 am BST/6 am CEST/1 pm JST.

NHL 22 will be launched on PS4, PS5, Xbox One, Xbox Series X, and Xbox Series S. The next-gen versions of the game will cost you $70. Similar to the previous years, there will be no PC version on the horizon.

NHL 22 Pre-Order Bonus and X-Factor Edition Content

The ultimate version of NHL 22 is the X-Factor Edition, which includes over a dozen of packs for the Ultimate Team mode. On the other hand, if you pre-order the Standard Edition of the game, you will still receive a few packs and cards for a smooth start in the Ultimate Team mode. Below, you can check out the bonuses of getting each edition of the game.

Standard Edition Bonuses (Only for Pre-Orders):

  • Be A Pro X-Factor slot unlocks
  • Up to 2 HUT Choice Packs
  • 1 unlocked Hockey bag
  • 5 WoC X-Factor ability unlocks

X-Factor Edition:

  • Includes both current-gen and next-gen versions of the game
  • HUT Power-Up Starter Pack
  • 3-Days of Early Access
  • Up to 4 HUT Power-Up Packs
  • Up to 10 HUT Choice Packs
  • 5 WoC X-Factor ability unlocks
  • HUT X-Factor Choice Pack
  • Be A Pro X-Factor slot unlocks

If you are an EA Play or Xbox Game Pass Ultimate subscriber, you can play NHL 22 now for free for up to 10 hours.

Have something to tell us about this article?
Let us know

Gaming Trailers

Crysis Remastered Trilogy | Official Launch Trailer
Diablo® II: Resurrected™ | Act V Epilogue Cinematic
Mehrdad Khayyat

Mehrdad is a Senior Staff Writer at DualShockers. He started writing about video games since he was a high-school student. He's probably one of those rare Rainbow Six Siege fans that have the game installed and updated on every available platform.

Read more of Mehrdad's articles

Got a tip?

Let us know