Nintendo Direct for Animal Crossing Series Airing Tomorrow, November 2

on November 1, 2016 7:51 AM

Nintendo’s recent Direct broadcasts have usually been all about some of the company’s biggest series like Super Smash Bros.Pokemon, and more, though it’s Animal Crossing‘s time in the spotlight for some new announcements.

After previously announcing that a new Direct for Animal Crossing would air in the fall, Nintendo announced that the new Nintendo Direct on the Animal Crossing series will air tomorrow, November 2nd, 2016 at 7am PDT/10am EDT/2pm GMT/1am AEDT.

Specifically, the new Nintendo Direct is expected to focus on the upcoming update for Animal Crossing: New Leaf on Nintendo 3DS, which will introduce a variety of new features to the game including amiibo support in the game, with 50 new amiibo cards for the title coming in December.

In addition to the updates of the original game, the Direct may also show a bit more of Animal Crossing: New Leaf – Welcome Edition, which will re-release the title to stores pre-installed with the amiibo update and comes with an amiibo card. However, it may also be likely we’ll see other new features or additions announced during the broadcast.

Nintendo’s latest Nintendo Direct broadcast on the Animal Crossing series will take place tomorrow, November 2nd, 2016 at 7am PDT/10am EDT/2pm GMT/1am AEDT – you can watch the broadcast live either on Nintendo’s website or their official Twitch channel.

 /  Features Editor
Ryan is the Features Editor at DualShockers, with over five years' experience in the world of video games culture and writing. He holds a BA in English & Cinema from Binghamton University, and lives in New York City.