Nintendo Indie World Showcase Dropping Tomorrow

Nintendo Indie World Showcase Dropping Tomorrow

Summoning circles out for Hollow Knight: Silksong.

Nintendo has blessed us with an array of different showcases this year. Although we haven’t had a full Nintendo Direct since last September, we’ve had a range of Nintendo Direct Mini’s, Nintendo Direct Mini: Partner Showcases and an Indie World Showcase.

It’s been just shy of a month since our last event, July’s Nintendo Direct Mini: Partner Showcase, and now, via Twitter, Nintendo has dropped details of their next virtual event. Revealed to be as soon as tomorrow (August 18 at 9 am PT/ 12 pm ET/ 5 pm BST), Nintendo has shared that “The next #IndieWorld showcase” is heading our way.

The event is confirmed to be “roughly 20 minutes of information on indie games” that will be coming to Nintendo Switch. It will be available to watch via Nintendo’s official website.

These events always drum up excitement and we’re likely to get some more information on some heavily anticipated Switch titles. Here’s hoping for some more Hollow Knight: Silksong information. There’s also the possibility we’ll get more information on the remaining Cadence of Hyrule DLC packs (even though the last ones were announced during a Nintendo Direct Partner Showcase) and games like Axiom Verge 2.

The last Indie World Showcase was held back in March and we got plenty of information on a variety of upcoming games. These included Exit the Gungeon, the sequel to the incredibly popular Enter the Gungeon and the Switch reveals of both Blair Witch and Dicey Dungeons.

While we’re obviously not going to get any more information of how Nintendo plans to fill their Holiday line up this year, it’s always exciting to see indie titles getting the spotlight. No doubt there will be some interesting announcements. What are your expectations for the event? Are there any games you would really like to see? Let us know in the comments below.