Nintendo Reveals E3 Plans and Live Presentation; Super Mario Odyssey will be Playable at the Show

Nintendo reveals its plans for E3, including a live presentation, with Super Mario Odyssey as the predictable star of the show.

on May 11, 2017 8:18 AM

Today Nintendo detailed its plans for E3, giving an overview on what we can expect a month from now.

Super Mario Odyssey for Nintendo Switch will be playable, alongside other games for the console.

The Nintendo Spotlight: E3 2017 video presentation will announce new details on Nintendo Switch titles, and Nintendo Treehouse: Live at E3 will return with tournaments of ARMS and Splatoon 2 from the show floor.

The Nintendo Spotlight: E3 2017 will be on June 13th at 9AM PDT/12 PM EDT/5 PM BST, and it will focus on games launching this year, including Super Mario Odyssey.

Nintendo Treehouse: Live at E3 will air between June 13th and June 15th showcasing both Switch and 3DS games. Live gameplay and behind-the-scenes info and commentary from developers will be on the menu.

Nintendo also promised further information on its plans closer to the show’s date.

 /  Executive News Editor
Hailing from sunny (not as much as people think) Italy and long standing gamer since the age of Mattel Intellivision and Sinclair ZX Spectrum. Definitely a multi-platform gamer, he still holds the old dear PC nearest to his heart, while not disregarding any console on the market. RPGs (of any nationality) and MMORPGs are his daily bread, but he enjoys almost every other genre, prominently racing simulators, action and sandbox games. He is also one of the few surviving fans of the flight simulator genre on Earth.