Anime

Nomad Megalo Box 2 Episode 5 Release Time and Date, Spoilers

Release time and date for Nomad Megalo Box 2 Episode 5.

Nomad Megalo Box 2 is continuing this week for the joy of the old anime guard and newcomers alike discovering the Ashita no Joe spinoff – here’s the release time and date for episode 5, alongside the official spoilers summary.

Will New Pokémon Snap Become the Next Animal Crossing?

YouTube
1807
Will New Pokémon Snap Become the Next Animal Crossing?
QM5Ujhco5y8
QM5Ujhco5y8
center
UCSUISPQ23cManSW5usutYag
DualShockers (Youtube)
https://yt3.ggpht.com/ytc/AAUvwngJysE3T18XW_YcFdkmMcONEfDsH1-Rpfv-1bisa-Q=s800-c-k-c0x00ffffff-no-rj
26546

Subscribe to DualShockers Youtube

Subscribe now
  • LEAKS: Latest Genshin Impact leaks for 1.6 revealed.

Nomad Megalo Box 2 Episode 5 spoilers summary

First, here’s the spoilers preview summary, from the official site. Keep in mind these summaries are simple teasers and don’t reveal everything. Note that seeing Megalo Box actually has an English official site, I did not translate the summary from Japanese as usual.

Episode 5: “La tierra prometida respondió que el mesías no se quedará” – Promised land answered that there is no messiah

“With the promise he made with Chief in mind, Joe returns to the gym where he once called home. He first visits Abuhachi’s shop to figure out the whereabouts of the kid and learns that the area suffered from a serious storm a year before.”

  • Scenario : Katsuhiko Manabe
  • Storyboard : Yoshitaka Koyama, Yo Moriyama
  • Director : Yukio Kuroda
  • MORE ANIME – When’s Seven Deadly Sins season 5 coming to Netflix?

Nomad Megalo Box Episode 5 release time and date

Megalo Box Nomad first airs in Japan, every Sundays, on channel Tokyo MX, at 23:00 JST / 10 AM ET / 7 AM PT. In America, Nomad Megalo Box Episode 5 will be simulcasted by Funimation at:

  • Eastern Time: 11 AM ET on Sunday, May 2
  • Pacific Time: 8 AM PT on Sunday, May 2
  • Central Time: 10 AM CDT on Sunday, May 2
  • British Time: 4 PM BST on Sunday, May 2
  • European Time: 17:00 CEST on Sunday, May 2
  • Australia Time: 1 AM ACST on Monday, May 3

As usual, you’ll need a Premium account to watch the episode, or wait a full week for it to become free on Funimation.

More on Nomad Megalo Box

Megalo Box is initially the 50th anniversary project of the legendary boxing manga Ashita no Joe, which was written by Ikki Kajiwara and illustrated by Tetsuya Chiba. The series is set in a futuristic Japan, featuring Megalo Boxing, a sports where the boxers using metal frames called Gears.

The protagonist of Megalo Box is nicknamed Junk Dog in season 1, and Nomad in season 2. He’s voiced by Yoshimasa Hosoya (Reiner in Attack on Titan to take a mainstream example, Gaius in the Trails Series for a niche one).

Have something to tell us about this article?
Let us know
Iyane Agossah

Living near Paris, Iyane is the head of Japanese content at DualShockers. You can reach him on Twitter at @A_iyane07

Video Trailers

ACE COMBAT 7: SKIES UNKNOWN - Experimental Aircraft Launch Trailer
Fallout 76: "Locked & Loaded" Update Trailer

Got a tip?

Let us know