Anime

Nomad Megalo Box 2 Episode 6 Release Time and Date, Spoilers

Nomad Megalo Box 2 episode 6 release time

By Iyane Agossah

May 9, 2021

Nomad Megalo Box 2, the futuristic spinoff of Ashita no Joe, is still ongoing this week for both newcomers and old anime fans – here’s the release time and date for episode 6, alongside the official spoilers summary.

Why Sony Hates Crossplay (But Allows it Anyway)

YouTube
1841
Why Sony Hates Crossplay (But Allows it Anyway)
6Kn6zQs4zNo
6Kn6zQs4zNo
center
UCSUISPQ23cManSW5usutYag
DualShockers (Youtube)
https://yt3.ggpht.com/ytc/AAUvwngJysE3T18XW_YcFdkmMcONEfDsH1-Rpfv-1bisa-Q=s800-c-k-c0x00ffffff-no-rj
26546

Subscribe to DualShockers YouTube

Subscribe now
  • LEAKS: Genshin Impact data mine reveal Barbara, Jean swimsuits

Nomad Megalo Box 2 Episode 6 spoilers summary

First, let’s take a look at the spoilers preview summary, from the official site. Note that seeing Megalo Box actually has an English official site, I did not need to translate the summary from Japanese as usual. Keep in mind these summaries are simple teasers and don’t reveal everything.

Episode 6: ““Aunque estés consciente de tu impotencia, Dios te ofrecerá su imagen para que la pises” Though you admit yourself to be powerless, still God offers his image to be stepped on.

“Still shaken from return of Joe, frustrated Sachio is involved in a scuffle with a customer at Bonjiri’s store. Watching over Sachio, Oicho found herself thinking back to the fateful match that split Joe and them apart.”

  • Scenario : Kensaku Kojima
  • Storyboard : Yuzo Sato
  • Director : Shunji Yoshida
  • MORE ANIME – When’s Seven Deadly Sins season 5 coming to Netflix?

Nomad Megalo Box Episode 6 release time and date

Megalo Box Nomad first airs in Japan, every Sundays, on channel Tokyo MX, at 23:00 JST / 10 AM ET / 7 AM PT. In America, Nomad Megalo Box Episode 6 will be simulcasted by Funimation at:

  • Eastern Time: 11 AM ET on Sunday, May 9
  • Pacific Time: 8 AM PT on Sunday, May 9
  • Central Time: 10 AM CDT on Sunday, May 9
  • British Time: 4 PM BST on Sunday, May 9
  • European Time: 17:00 CEST on Sunday, May 9
  • Australia Time: 1 AM ACST on Monday, May 10

As usual, keep in mind episodes become free exactly one week after release. You’ll be able to watch the latest episode if you own a Premium account only.

More on Nomad Megalo Box

Megalo Box is initially the 50th anniversary project of the legendary boxing manga Ashita no Joe, which was written by Ikki Kajiwara and illustrated by Tetsuya Chiba. The series is set in a futuristic Japan, featuring Megalo Boxing, a sports where the boxers using metal frames called Gears.

The protagonist of Megalo Box is nicknamed Junk Dog in season 1, and Nomad in season 2. Nomad isvoiced by Yoshimasa Hosoya (Reiner in Attack on Titan to take a mainstream example, Gaius in the Trails Series for a niche one).

Have something to tell us about this article?
Let us know

Video Trailers

Observer System Redux - PS4 & Xbox One Launch Trailer
Dead by Daylight | Tome VIII: DELIVERANCE Reveal Trailer
Iyane Agossah
@A_iyane07

Living near Paris, Iyane is the head of Japanese content at DualShockers. He plays Genshin Impact for the story. You can reach him on Twitter at @A_iyane07.

Read more of Iyane's articles

Got a tip?

Let us know