Entertainment

Obi-Wan Kenobi Episode 6 Release Time On Disney Plus

Episode 6 of Obi-Wan Kenobi will serve as a finale to season 1 of the series.

June 21, 2022

The TV series Obi-Wan Kenobi from the legendary franchise Star Wars started on May 27th, 2022, and now we are close to the finale of the series with episode 6. Yes, for those who don’t know, episode 6 will be the end of the show’s first season. Until now, the journey of Obi-Wan had not been a pleasant one. In the previous episode, we saw Kenobi training Anakin thirteen years ago and criticizing him for his aggressiveness. Now in the present time, Kenobi is being tracked, and his location is shown in Jabiim. Meanwhile, Emperor arrives and seizes the facility, so Kenobi cannot escape.

DUALSHOCKERS VIDEO OF THE DAY

While talking to Kenobi, Reva reveals that she wants to take her revenge on Vader rather than serve him. The facility is attacked, and Tala loses her life while saving Kenobi. Kenobi realizes that he cannot win so he decides to surrender, after which he is taken to Reva. There, Kenobi tries to convince Reva to kill Vader. In the meantime, Leia opens the doors for Path to escape before Vader infiltrates the facility. Reva takes it as an opportunity and tries to kill Vader, but she is easily overpowered. While Reva is lying on the floor, the original Grand Inquisitor arrives. At the end of the episode, Reva finds a message on Kenobi’s transmitter, which reveals Luke’s location in Tatooine.

Episode 6 of Obi-Wan Kenobi will release on Wednesday, June 22nd, 2022. You can watch the new episode officially on Disney Plus. The final episode of the series has a concurrent release schedule, so here’s the timing it will follow in different locations.

  • Pacific Time: 12:00 AM PDT (June 22nd)
  • Central Time: 2:00 AM CDT (June 22nd)
  • Eastern Time: 3:00 AM EDT (June 22nd)
  • British Time:  8:00 AM GMT (June 22nd)
  • European Time: 9:00 AM CEST (June 22nd)
  • Indian Time: 12:30 PM IST (June 22nd)
  • Japan Time: 4:00 PM JST (June 22nd)
  • Australian Time: 5:00 PM AEST (June 22nd)

Will There Be A Second Season Of Obi-Wan Kenobi?

As of now, there’s no official announcement regarding the confirmation of the show’s second season. But that said, the series’ producer, Kennedy, said that there’s a chance more seasons will be out due to the enjoyable time the cast and crew members had. She further added that as long as they have a compelling story, there’s a chance for the show’s return.

Entertainment
Daksh Chaudhary
@Nutsaboutanime

Daksh is an anime fanatic who explores new anime and manga and loves to contaminate others with the same air. He also keeps himself updated to new games and movies.

Read more of Daksh's articles

Got a tip?

Let us know