Originals

Obi-Wan Kenobi Release Time on Disney Plus

It's almost time to step back into the Star Wars universe.

May 26, 2022

After a long wait, we are finally close to experiencing the journey of Obi-Wan Kenobi in Disney Plus’ new mini-series. Starring Ewan McGregor, the new TV show will feature six episodes, and here’s the exact time it will premiere on the streaming service.

After The Book of Boba Fett, Disney is taking us back to the Star Wars universe with another mini-series. Obi-Wan Kenobi serves as a sequel to Star Wars: Episode III – Revenge of the Sith, as it takes place ten years after the events of the 2005 film.

Initially, Stephen Daldry wanted Obi-Wan Kenobi to be a spin-off film, but Solo: A Star Wars Story’s failure forced the studio to adapt it into a television series. Later, the show was put on hiatus by Lucasfilm because of an unsatisfactory script, so you could say the creators had their fair share of problems with the project.

DUALSHOCKERS VIDEO OF THE DAY

Nevertheless, the community is now only a few hours away from finding out if Disney Plus’ Obi-Wan Kenobi does justice to the iconic Star Wars character.

  • More: Here’s if Doctor Strange 2 is Streaming on Disney Plus

Obi-Wan Kenobi Release Time and Date

Obi-Wan Kenobi is scheduled to premiere worldwide with the release of the first two episodes on Friday, May 27th, 2022, at 12 AM PDT (Pacific Timing). The release time for the show will vary depending on your region, so here’s the exact schedule you need to follow for these time zones:

  • Pacific Time: 12:00 AM PDT (May 27th)
  • Central Time: 2:00 AM CDT (May 27th)
  • Eastern Time: 3:00 AM EDT (May 27th)
  • British Time:  8:00 AM GMT (May 27th)
  • European Time: 9:00 AM CEST (May 27th)
  • Indian Time: 12:30 PM IST (May 27th)
  • Japan Time: 4:00 PM JST (May 27th)
  • Australian Time: 5:00 PM AEST (May 27th)

The show will be available to watch exclusively on Disney Plus, so make sure you get a subscription to the service if you don’t have one already. The streaming platform hosts several other Star Wars shows, including The Bad Batch, The Book of Boba Fett, The Mandalorian, and many more. Apart from that, Disney plus is also home to the Marvel Cinematic Universe, which gives you access to movies and TV shows such as Loki, Avengers: Infinity War/End Game, Moon Knight, etc.

Meet the Cast of Obi-Wan Kenobi

Apart from being the executive producer, Ewan McGregor is also playing the leading role of Obi-Wan Kenobi. Hayden Christensen is taking on the role of Anakin Skywalker/Darth Vader, who in this story will set a hunt for every Jedi who survived Order 66. Besides these two, here are the other cast members who’ll appear in Disney Plus’ upcoming mini-series:

  • Joel Edgerton as Owen Lars
  • Bonnie Piesse as Beru Whitesun Lars
  • Kumail Nanjiani as Haja
  • Moses Ingram as Reva Sevander / the Third Sister
  • Rupert Friend as the Grand Inquisitor
  • Indira Varma as an Imperial officer
  • Also Read: Ms. Marvel’s Power Changes & Abilities of Kamala Khan Explained
Originals
Shivam Gulati
@intronerd94

Shiv (He/Him) is a video game enthusiast who loves exploring everything happening in the gaming community. He enjoys competitive games in particular, even though he loses most of the time. He is an entertainment and gaming reporter at DualShockers.

Read more of Shivam's articles

Got a tip?

Let us know