News

Old School RuneScape Group Ironman Mode Release Time and Date

The official release time for Old School RuneScape's new Group Ironman Mode has been revealed!

By Kyle Knight

October 5, 2021

Following the results of a massive majority vote on the Old School RuneScape website, a new Group Ironman Mode arrives in the game this week, with the exact release time officially being set.

If you’re one of the 100,000+ players that voted in favour of the Group Ironman Mode arriving to Old School RuneScape, you’ll be pleased to know the wait is almost over as the official release time and server maintenance schedule has been revealed, check it out right here in this article.

  • READ MORE: Runescape City of Senntisten – How to Start, Rewards, New Spells

Old School RuneScape | Out NOW

BridTV
5498
Old School RuneScape | Out NOW
876553
876553
center
26546

Group Ironman Mode Release Time and Date

After successfully winning the Old School RuneScape poll that took place on their website, the Group Ironman Mode will release on Wednesday, October 6th, 2021.

The official Twitter account for Old School RuneScape has revealed all of the release time details you need for the new Group Ironman Mode.

According to the developers, Old School RuneScape worlds will be taken offline at 10AM BST / 5AM ET / 2AM PT. There will then be an hour of maintenance before worlds become available once more and the Group Ironman Mode made available.

Should everything go according to plan, players can expect the official release time for the Group Ironman Mode to be 11AM BST / 6AM ET / 3AM PT.

What Is The Group Ironman Mode In Old School RuneScape?

The Ironman Mode is a popular Old School RuneScape mode that allows the player to be completely self-sufficient with hardcore settings enabled. And now from October 6th, players will be able to team up in groups of 2 to 6 in the Group Ironman Mode.

Unfortunately, only newly created accounts can enable the new Group Ironman Mode. So, if you’ve already got an Ironman Mode account you’ll need to start fresh and make a new account if you want to play with your friends.

More details on the new mode can be found on the Old School RuneScape Wiki page.

  • READ MORE: Tribes of Midgard Mid Saga Update Patch Notes for October 5
Have something to tell us about this article?
Let us know

Gaming Trailers

Stranger of Paradise: Final Fantasy Origin | Release Date Announcement Trailer
Hot Wheels Unleashed | Accolades Trailer
Kyle Knight
@KJKnight_

Kyle is a Film and TV graduate from Coventry. He's a PC enthusiast with a not so enthusiastic PC and is all about triple-A titles!

Read more of Kyle's articles

Got a tip?

Let us know