We're Building a Community - Find out how to take part and sign up here.

Originals

One Piece Episode 1006 Release Date, Time, & Preview Revealed

Don't expect a new One Piece Episode this weekend.

January 6, 2022

One Piece fans are eagerly waiting for the official release of Episode 1006; well, here’s everything you need to know about the upcoming episode’s release schedule.

Toei Animation’s One Piece anime adaptation had an incredible year. Similar to the manga, the anime has now delivered more than 1000 episodes, making it one of the longest-running Japanese anime series of all time.

The previous One Piece episode featured a recap of all the events from the Wano Arc. Now, everyone is looking forward to watching episode 1006 this week that will move the story ahead. However, you’ll have to wait a few more days to watch the next anime episode.

  • More: Tokyo Revengers Chapter 236 Delay and New Release Date Explained

One Piece: Episode 1000 | Official Teaser Trailer

BridTV
6721
One Piece: Episode 1000 | Official Teaser Trailer
902714
902714
center
26546

When Does One Piece Episode 1006 Come Out?

Release Date

Episode 1006 of One Piece is scheduled to release on Saturday, January 8th, or Sunday, January 9th, 2022, depending on your region.

The official Twitter account of One Piece confirmed the above release date, so there’s no chance of Episode 1006 getting delayed any further. Meaning, you can catch the upcoming anime episode on Crunchyroll this weekend.

Release Time

Crunchyroll confirmed that Episode 1006 of One Piece would be available to stream at 6 PM PST (Pacific Timing) on January 8th. But the release date and time may vary depending on your time zone. So, here’s the exact release schedule of the next episode for these regions:

  • Pacific Time: 6:00 PM PST (Saturday, January 8th)
  • Central Time: 8:00 PM CST (Saturday, January 8th)
  • Eastern Time: 9:00 PM EST (Saturday, January 8th)
  • British Time:  2:00 AM GMT (Sunday, January 9th)
  • European Time: 3:00 AM CET (Sunday, January 9th)
  • Indian Time: 7:30 AM IST (Sunday, January 9th)
  • Korean Time: 11:00 AM KST (Sunday, January 9th)
  • Australian Time: 12:00 PM AEST (Sunday, January 9th)

One Piece Episode 1006 Preview

According to the official preview, Episode 1006 of One Piece is titled “The Power of the Ice Oni, A New Version of the Plague Rounds.” So, the next anime episode will focus on the best weapon created the Lead Performer Queen, which drags Samurai to hell. Meaning, things will get even more intense for the Straw Hat Pirates in the next episode. So, it’s no wonder that One Piece fans are eagerly waiting for the series to come back this week.

Have something to tell us about this article?
Let us know
or Comment Below
LOGIN to Comment
LOGIN to Comment
Originals

Gaming Trailers

More Like This
PUBG | Free-to-Play Gameplay trailer
Latest Trailers
Rocket League | McLaren 765LT Trailer
Shivam Gulati
@intronerd94

Shiv (He/Him) is a video game enthusiast who loves exploring everything happening in the gaming community. He enjoys competitive games in particular, even though he loses most of the time. He is an entertainment and gaming reporter at DualShockers.

Read more of Shivam's articles

Got a tip?

Let us know