Anime

One Piece Episode 972: Release Date, Time, And Preview

Everything we know about One Piece's upcoming episode.

One Piece Episode 972 is really close to its release, and here’s everything you need to know about the upcoming episode.

There’s no arguing that One Piece anime flaunts some of the most incredible characters along with an amazing storyline. That’s why millions of fans love watching the anime adaptation besides reading the manga.

Every week, fans impatiently wait for a new One Piece episode, and now, everyone is looking forward to the release of Episode 972.

  • More Anime: Demon Slayer Movie Leaked on PSN? Here’s What Happened With Mugen Train on PS4

Apex Legends Legacy Arena and Valkyrie Gameplay

BridTV
1797
Apex Legends Legacy Arena and Valkyrie Gameplay
770628
770628
center
UCSUISPQ23cManSW5usutYag
DualShockers (Youtube)
https://yt3.ggpht.com/ytc/AAUvwngJysE3T18XW_YcFdkmMcONEfDsH1-Rpfv-1bisa-Q=s800-c-k-c0x00ffffff-no-rj
26546

Subscribe to DualShockers Youtube

Subscribe now

One Piece Episode 972 Release Date and Time

One Piece Episode 972 is scheduled to release on Saturday, May 1, or Sunday, May 2, depending on your region.

The episode will release on Sunday, May 2, at 11 AM JST (Japan Standard Time). However, for some international locations, the release date will be May 1. Anyway, to make things easier for you, here is Episode 972’s specific release timing for different time zones:

  • Pacific Time: 7 PM PDT (Saturday, May 1)
  • Central Time: 9 PM CDT (Saturday, May 1)
  • Eastern Time: 10 PM EDT (Saturday, May 1)
  • British Time:  3:00 AM BST (Sunday, May 2)
  • European Time: 4:00 AM CEST (Sunday, May 2)
  • Indian Time: 7:30 AM IST (Sunday, May 2)
  • Korean Time: 11:00 AM KST (Sunday, May 2)
  • Australian Time: 12:00 PM AEST (Sunday, May 2)

You can watch Episode 972 and the rest of the series on Crunchyroll, in case you are wondering.

Note that the new episode’s release schedule is confirmed on the streaming platform. However, the release timing is still subject to change.

One Piece Episode 972 Preview

Firstly, One Piece Episode 972 is titled “The End of the Battle! Oden vs. Kaido!” 

Interestingly, the Land of Wano will turn into a battlefield after Kaido’s attack. However, Oden will not lose hope and fight head-on against the evil with his blade. Akazaya members will also play a crucial role in the next episode.

Honestly, it would be interesting to see if Oden will take back Land of Wano’s control or not. So, make sure to watch the episode as soon as it comes out.

Have something to tell us about this article?
Let us know
Shivam Gulati

I am a video game enthusiast who loves exploring everything happening in the gaming community. I enjoy competitive games in particular, even though I lose most of the time.

Video Trailers

Call of Duty®: Black Ops Cold War - Official PC Trailer
Monster Hunter Stories 2: Wings of Ruin - Trailer 3

Got a tip?

Let us know