Culture

One Piece Episode 973: Release Date, Time, And Preview

Everything you need to know about One Piece's next episode.

By Shivam Gulati

May 7, 2021

Fans are excited as we are getting close to the official release of One Piece Episode 973, and here’s everything we know about it.

One Piece has managed to become one of the most popular manga and anime series worldwide. Its story is set around a fictional time when pirates dominated the world. And for some reason, Monkey D. Luffy wants to become the next king of the pirates.

Millions of fans love watching the adventures of Luffy and his fascinating crew. And now, everyone wants to see what events will unfold in the next One Piece episode.

  • More Anime: My Hero Academia Season 5 Episode 7: Release Date, Time, And Preview

Why Sony Hates Crossplay (But Allows it Anyway)

BridTV
1841
Why Sony Hates Crossplay (But Allows it Anyway)
777923
777923
center
UCSUISPQ23cManSW5usutYag
DualShockers (Youtube)
https://yt3.ggpht.com/ytc/AAUvwngJysE3T18XW_YcFdkmMcONEfDsH1-Rpfv-1bisa-Q=s800-c-k-c0x00ffffff-no-rj
26546

Subscribe to DualShockers YouTube

Subscribe now

One Piece Episode 973 Release Date

When writing this article, One Piece Episode 973 is scheduled to release on Saturday, May 8th, or Sunday, May 9th, depending on your location.

You can watch the latest episode on Crunchyroll, provided the streaming platform is available in your region.

https://twitter.com/OnePieceAnime/status/1390063810568982531

One Piece Episode 973 Release Time

The new One Piece episode will air at 7 PM PDT; however, the release timing may vary depending on your international location. Anyway, to make things simpler here is episode 973’s specific release time for different time zones:

  • Pacific Time: 7:00 PM PDT (Saturday, May 8)
  • Central Time: 9:00 PM CDT (Saturday, May 8)
  • Eastern Time: 10:00 PM EDT (Saturday, May 8)
  • British Time:  3:00 AM BST (Sunday, May 9)
  • European Time: 4:00 AM CEST (Sunday, May 9)
  • Indian Time: 7:30 AM IST (Sunday, May 9)
  • Korean Time: 11:00 AM KST (Sunday, May 9
  • Australian Time: 12:00 PM AEST (Sunday, May 9)

Note that the above release timing is confirmed on Crunchyroll, but it is still subject to change. Nevertheless, we’ll update this post if there’s some change in the release schedule.

Episode 973 Preview

One Piece Episode 973 will be titled “Boiled to Death! Oden’s One-Hour Struggle.

The episode will focus on the execution of Oden and his clan by fire. As expected, Oden will move forward without any hesitation for the survival of his country.

However, Orochi will step in with his anger towards Oden, and finally, the Land of Wano will learn the truth behind their rivalry.

Have something to tell us about this article?
Let us know

Video Trailers

Dodgeball Academia - Lore Trailer
GTA Online: Los Santos Tuners —Out Now
Shivam Gulati
@intronerd94

Shiv is a video game enthusiast who loves exploring everything happening in the gaming community. He enjoys competitive games in particular, even though he loses most of the time. He is an entertainment and gaming reporter at DualShockers.

Read more of Shivam's articles

Got a tip?

Let us know