Culture

One Piece Episode 985 -Release Date, Time, How To Watch

The next episode is titled "Thoughts of Tama: Luffy's Angry Blow"

By Manisha Priyadarshini

July 27, 2021

One Piece is one of the longest-running anime with the release of Episode 985 just around the corner.

Adapted from the Japanese manga series written and illustrated by Eiichiro Oda, the anime revolves around the adventures of Monkey D. Luffy. After eating a Devil Fruit by accident, he ends up gaining the properties of rubber.

The story further continues to portray the adventurous journey of his crew of pirates, named the Straw Hat Pirates; where they explore the Grand Line in order to find the world’s ultimate treasure known as “One Piece” and become the next King of the Pirates.

Those who follow the One Piece manga will be disappointed this week as the release of Chapter 1020 has been delayed because of the Olympics. You can read more about it here:

  • MORE: One Piece Chapter 1020 Spoilers: Robin’s Fight Against Black Maria

Official Manga Trailer | One Piece: Ace’s Story | VIZ

BridTV
2939
Official Manga Trailer | One Piece: Ace’s Story | VIZ
813052
813052
center
26546

One Piece Episode 985 Release Date And Time

The scheduled release date for One Piece episode 985 is August 1, 2021.

Depending on the time zone you are located in, the release time for One Piece episode 985 will vary for you. For your convenience, we have compiled a list of different time zones to you which you can refer to:

  • US – 2:00 PM PT
  • UK – 10:00 PM BST
  • Japan – 6:00 AM JST
  • India – 2:30 AM IST

How To Watch Latest Episode Of One Piece

You can watch all episodes of One Piece on Crunchyroll and Funimation. But it is to be noted that there could be a region restriction on the said websites when you try to access them. Besides that, you must also have an active subscription to watch the latest episode.

Apart from these two, there are other options to watch One Piece online. These sites offer the English dubbed version as well:

Have something to tell us about this article?
Let us know

Gaming Trailers

Watch Dogs: Legion | Title Update 5.5
Microsoft Flight Simulator | Germany, Austria, Switzerland Teaser
Manisha Priyadarshini
@manisha_9735

Manisha: A technology enthusiast who enjoys gaming and writing about it. Also Manisha: A couch potato who loves to binge on anime, memes and food.

Read more of Manisha's articles

Got a tip?

Let us know