Culture

One Piece Episode 996 Release Date, Time, and Where to Watch

We'll have to wait a few more days for episode 996.

October 22, 2021

One Piece fans are eagerly waiting for the official release of episode 996. Well, here’s everything you need to know about the upcoming episode’s release schedule.

Based on the Japanese manga written and illustrated by Eiichiro Oda, One Piece is one of the most popular anime series right now. It follows the journey of Monkey D. Luffy, who strives to become the next King of the Pirates. The anime is critically acclaimed because of its incredible story and characters. Toei animation premiered the anime back in 1999, and since then, One Piece has become a cultural phenomenon.

One Piece follows a weekly release schedule, and right now, everyone is looking forward to the release of episode 996.

  • More: One Piece Chapter 1029 Delay And New Release Date Explained

A Moment from Every Year of One Piece

BridTV
2149
A Moment from Every Year of One Piece
790456
790456
center
26546

Why Was One Piece Episode 996 Delayed

Initially, Episode 996 of One Piece was supposed to release on Sunday, October 17th, 2021. However, the official website of Fuji TV confirmed that the anime is on a break. At first, there were reports that that the delay was because of the Tokyo Marathon’s broadcast. However, the marathon has been delayed to March 2022.

Anyway, the studio still delayed episode 996 so that the much-awaited 1000th episode of One Piece could release on November 21st. Nevertheless, the good thing is that after a week-long break, the next episode is finally close to its official release.

When Does One Piece Episode 996 Come Out?

Release Date

When writing this post, One Piece Episode 996 is confirmed to release this week on Saturday, October 23rd, or Sunday, October 24th, 2021, depending on your location.

You can watch all episodes of One Piece on the Crunchyroll streaming platform. For premium users, the episode will be available on October 24th; however, free subscribers will have to wait until October 31st to watch the episode.

Release Time

Crunchyroll usually updates the platform with new One Piece episodes at 7 PM PDT; however, the release timing may vary depending on your region.

Anyway, if episode 996 doesn’t get delayed any further, here’s when you can watch it in these time zones:

  • Pacific Time: 7:00 PM PDT (Saturday, October 23rd)
  • Central Time: 9:00 PM CDT (Saturday, October 23rd)
  • Eastern Time: 10:00 PM EDT (Saturday, October 23rd)
  • British Time:  3:00 AM BST (Sunday, October 24th)
  • European Time: 4:00 AM CEST (Sunday, October 24th)
  • Indian Time: 7:30 AM IST (Sunday, October 24th)
  • Korean Time: 11:00 AM KST (Sunday, October 24th)
  • Australian Time: 12:00 PM AEST (Sunday, October 24th)
  • More: JoJo’s Bizarre Adventure Spin-Off Release Date and Timeline Confirmed

One Piece 1000th Episode Is Almost Here

One Piece manga has already released more than 1000 chapters collected in over 100 volumes. And now, the anime series will soon reach the same milestone. With episode 996 being delayed to next week, the 1000th One Piece episode will now be released on November 21st, 2021. Of course, completing 1000 episodes would be huge for Toei Animation, and that’s why the studio has already started to tease the upcoming event with teaser visuals.

Besides the above teaser visual, Toei Animation recently released a trailer for the 1000th episode. After looking at the trailer, it’s safe to say that the episode will be massive in terms of animation, voice acting, and of course, the story.

Is There a New One Piece Manga Chapter This week?

Like the anime, One Piece manga was also on a break last week; however, it’s confirmed that the manga will be back from hiatus this weekend. The spoilers for chapter 1029 are already out for everyone to read, and the official chapter will be available to read on Viz this Sunday, October 24th, 2021.

Have something to tell us about this article?
Let us know
or Comment Below
LOGIN to Comment
LOGIN to Comment
Culture

Gaming Trailers

Rust | Console Edition Devastation Unleashed Update Trailer
Riders Republic | Accolades Trailer
Shivam Gulati
@intronerd94

Shiv (He/Him) is a video game enthusiast who loves exploring everything happening in the gaming community. He enjoys competitive games in particular, even though he loses most of the time. He is an entertainment and gaming reporter at DualShockers.

Read more of Shivam's articles

Got a tip?

Let us know