Culture

One Piece Episode 997 Release Date, Time, and Preview

Episode 997 will be titled “Onigashima in Tumult! Luff’s All-Out War Begins.”

October 28, 2021

One Piece is very nearly at its 1000th episode, which is a spectacular landmark for the anime adaptation of the long-running manga by Eiichiro Oda.

Below, we discuss the release date, time, and preview of episode 997, with a small episode 996 recap to prepare you for the installment ahead.

  • One Piece: Chapter 1030 Spoilers Tease Law and Kid Against Big Mom

Official Manga Trailer | One Piece: Ace’s Story | VIZ

BridTV
2939
Official Manga Trailer | One Piece: Ace’s Story | VIZ
813052
813052
center
26546

One Piece Episode 997 Release Date and Time

One Piece Episode 997 is scheduled to release on Sunday, October 31, 2021 around 7 PM PDT on Crunchyroll.

Due to the different time zones, this will cause some viewers to watch the episode a day later, and we’ve highlighted the expected release times below.

  • Central time: 9 PM Sunday, October 31
  • Eastern time: 10 PM Sunday, October 31
  • British time: 3 AM Monday, November 1
  • Central European time: 4 AM Monday, November 1
  • Pakistani time: 7 AM Monday, November 1
  • India time: 7:30 AM Monday, November 1
  • Australia time: 11:30 AM Monday, November 1

In addition to Crunchyroll, fans can also watch the latest episode of One Piece on Animelab and Funimation, where an English subtitled version can be found too. Hulu will also be streaming the English dubbed version, with Anime Digital Network hosting the French dub.

One Piece Episode 997 Preview

**Warning – Spoilers ahead for episode 996**

In the previous episode, Luffy had a stand-off against Big Mom and declared war on his enemies to battle for the future of Wano. Big Mom’s minions were destroyed by Carrot and Nami when they mixed their attacks to produce Ninpo: Ectoplasm Thunder. This episode also showed Luffy using Gum-Gum Elephant Gun against Big Mom, who ended up dodging the attack with the promise of more in the upcoming episode.

Episode 997 will be the start of an all-out war between the Straw Hats and the Akazaya samurai, with Kaido in disbelief that the samurai joined the pirates. Below, we’ve included a two-minute preview of the next episode.

Have something to tell us about this article?
Let us know
or Comment Below
LOGIN to Comment
LOGIN to Comment
Culture

Gaming Trailers

KOF XV|Ángel Trailer
Riders Republic | Accolades Trailer
Jo Craig
@geekyjj77

Being a pop culture writer and a proud geek of all trades, Jo (They/Them) loves to dissect fandoms and marvel at their insides. The entirety of The Lord of the Rings, superhero origins, the Ghost of Tsushima score, the Wings of Freedom, and the endless search for a sleepy Tyranitar are but a few of Jo's passions, with a penchant for contributing to the geek culture community.

Read more of Jo's articles

Got a tip?

Let us know