News

Outriders New Horizon Update Release Date, Time, and Expeditions

New Expeditions will soon be unlocked.

November 16, 2021

Outriders New Horizon update release time is approaching soon, and here we will go over the exact launch time of the update and the new expeditions.

New Horizon is the biggest update that Outriders has received since its launch. Not only it brings new content to the game but also improves the overall experience, enriches in-gam activities, and applies most community-demand fixes and features.

  • CHECK THIS OUT: How to Get Samurai/Yoroi Armor for Free in Halo Infinite

The New Horizon update is completely free and will be available on all platforms. The update requires no maintenance or downtime, which means you can start playing the game with new content as soon as your download is finished.

Outriders Launch Trailer

BridTV
2214
Outriders Launch Trailer
https://i.ytimg.com/vi/ml7d4d_FFhI/hqdefault.jpg
793284
793284
center
26546

Outriders New Horizon Update Release Date and Time

According to People Can Fly, the New Horizon update for Outriders will be available across all platforms on November 16 at 8 am PT/11 am ET/4 pm UTC/5 pm BST/6 pm CEST.

New Horizon Expeditions

As mentioned earlier, the New Horizon update will add four new Expeditions to the game, and below you can get some details around these new quests highlighted by the developers:

  • Each Expedition features an exciting mini story, connecting you with characters and events experienced in the main campaign.
  • Even new Expedition players will already have access to the first of the four fresh Expeditions, with the others unlocking at CT4, CT8 and CT12.
  • Molten Depths will send you back to Eagle Peaks. When a drop pod signal activated, Dunham investigated and found a hidden power station. In order to take it back online, she wants you to clear out the station from any unwanted tenants, no matter the size, shape and form.
  • The City of Nomads will confront you with a character, who is haunted by the sins of his past. Very aware of his dark history, you decide to help him in protecting the old Pax village Uketu Atarah.

Outriders is now available on PS4, PS5, Xbox One, Xbox Series X, Xbox Series S, and PC. The Xbox Game Pass subscribers can play it for free.

Have something to tell us about this article?
Let us know
or Comment Below
LOGIN to Comment
LOGIN to Comment
News

Gaming Trailers

Pokémon GO | Season of Heritage
Dynasty Warriors 9 Empires | Game-play Features Trailer
Mehrdad Khayyat

Mehrdad (He/Him) is a Senior Staff Writer at DualShockers. He started writing about video games when he was a high-school student. He's probably one of those rare Rainbow Six Siege fans that have the game installed and updated on every available platform.

Read more of Mehrdad's articles

Got a tip?

Let us know