Entertainment

Overlord Season 4 Episode 5 Release Date, Time, & Preview

Episode 5 of Overlord Season 4 is titled "In Pursuit of the land of Dwarves."

August 1, 2022

Overlord came back last month with Season 4, and so far, the latest season has given us four spectacular episodes. The fourth season focuses on Ainz’s journey as a King, bringing new challenges and enemies into the mix. Studio Madhouse has also knocked it out of the park with its great animation in the fourth season, and now, everyone is eager to see what this week’s episode has to offer.

Episode 5 of Overlord Season 4 is scheduled to release worldwide on Tuesday, August 2nd, 2022, at 10 PM JST (Japan Timing. You can watch the latest season exclusively on Crunchyroll, but the show’s release time will vary depending n your time zone. So, here’s the exact release time of the fifth episode for these regions:

DUALSHOCKERS VIDEO OF THE DAY
  • Pacific Timing: 7 AM PT
  • Central Timing: 9 AM CT
  • Eastern Timing: 10 AM ET
  • British Timing: 3 PM BST
  • Indian Timing: 7:30 PM IST

In the previous episode, Ainz found his way into Jircniv’s Empire, where the King decided to hold a fight with the amateur trainees. By doing this, Ainz wanted to meet the fight promoter, who then arranged a fight between Ainz and the Warrior King, Go-Gin. Through this fight, Ainz wanted to demonstrate his power, so he quickly defeated Go-Gin and killed him. Ainz announced his desire to train people and send them on adventures. He also said no one would die under his rule, and after that, Ainz resurrected Go-Gin to prove his point.

The preview for Overlord Season 4 Episode 5 confirms that Ainz’s adventures will continue in the Dwarven Kingdom. On the pursuit to find the Dwarven land, Ainz was also stopped by the Lizardman Village. Everyone knows that the kingdom where Ainz is headed is dangerous; however, the King is ready to face anything to complete his objective.

Ainz will learn that the magical artifacts he used were made by Dwarves using Runecraft. On top of that, the artifacts had an inscription, the same one that Ainz saw in Yggdrasil. Ainz finally realizes he must quickly identify the other players in the kingdom.

Entertainment
Shivam Gulati
@intronerd94

Shiv (He/Him) is a video game enthusiast who loves exploring everything happening in the gaming community. He enjoys competitive games in particular, even though he loses most of the time. He is an entertainment and gaming reporter at DualShockers.

Read more of Shivam's articles

Got a tip?

Let us know