Vote for the Overwatch League MVP of the Inaugural Season

Vote for the Overwatch League MVP of the Inaugural Season

You can vote for who you think should be crowned this year's Overwatch League MVP via Twitter; you can check out who the current top five are right now.

The end of the inaugural season of the Overwatch League is approaching. With the playoffs commencing after the end of Stage 4, the people at Blizzard Entertainment have decided it’s time to vote for the league’s MVP for this year’s regular season.

If you want to be a part of the voting process, you can right now on Twitter by using the hashtag #OWLMVP and inserting your chosen player’s BattleTag or Twitter handle. For example, if you’re like me and love the New York Excelsior, you would put #OWLMVP @saebyeolbe or #OWLMVP @tf2pine.

The formula used to calculate the winner of the MVP Award will combine both fan votes and votes from the Overwatch League broadcast team. As of this writing, the top five players on the “Fan Vote Leaderboard” are Carpe (Philadelphia Fusion), JJoNaK (NYXL), Fleta (Seoul Dynasty), Libero (NYXL), and EFFECT (Dallas Fuel).

Voting will end on June 17 — the last day of the regular season — with the winner announced on the first day of the Overwatch League Playoffs on July 11.

In just a few days, on May 2, the last week of Stage 3 will begin with the Stage Finals pinning the best four teams of the current stage against each other for the $100,000 cash prize.