Overwatch League Reveal Canadian-Based Team Vancouver Titans

Overwatch League Reveal Canadian-Based Team Vancouver Titans

Aquilini Group and Luminosity Gaming collaborate to bring the Overwatch League to the Pacific Northwest bringing former RunAway players to the new team.

During the offseason of the Overwatch League, a number of teams have been revealed and will be starting in the upcoming 2019 season. Another team has been added to that list with the Vancouver Titans.

Brought to you by the Aquilini Group, the Vancouver Titans are the newest team to join Blizzard Entertainment’s popular esports league. Sporting colors eerily similar to the Vancouver Canucks (the Aquilini Group owns NHL team), the Titans logo features a Sasquatch, a mythical creature associated with the Pacific Northwest. According to the press release, the nose is in the shape of a ‘V’ and the top of its head in the form of a mountain range symbolizing Vancouver. The name Titans, as well as the logo, represents the “powerful” and “imposing” nature the team possesses.

The Aquilini Group partner with Luminosity Gaming to help build the new Overwatch team. As far as the Vancouver Titans’ roster is concerned, it will consist of former Overwatch League Contenders team RunAway. Here is the roster so far:

DPS: Kim “Haksal” Hyo-jong, Lee “Hooreg” Dong-eun, Seo “SeoMinSoo” Min-soo, Lee “Stitch” Choong-hui

Tank: Park “Bumper” Sang-beom

Support: Kim “Rapel” Jung-geun, Kim “SLIME” Sung-jun, Lee “Twilight” Ju-seok

Flex: Choi “JJANU” Hyeon-woo

If you want to keep up with the Vancouver Titans, you can follow them on Twitter, Instagram, Facebook, and Twitch.

The Overwatch League’s inaugural season began in January of 2018 bringing 12 teams, each representing a city within Asia, Europe, and North America regions. After a full regular season, despite New York Excelsior’s performance in the regular season, it was the Philadelphia Fusion and London Spitfire that went head-to-head at the Barclays Center to determine who would be champion. In the end, London Spitfire won making them the first team to win the Overwatch League Finals.

The 2019 Overwatch League season begins on February 14, 2019, at the Blizzard Arena in Los Angeles. With the league expanding, 20 teams will now be going head to head next year. Alongside the Vancouver Titans, the Paris Eternal, Toronto Defiant, Chengdu Hunters, Guangzhou Charge, Hangzhou Spark, Atlanta Reign, and an unannounced Washington D.C. team will be added during the 2019 season.