We're Building a Community - Find out how to take part and sign up here.

Game Updates

Overwatch Winter Wonderland 2021 End Time in January 2022

Farewell, Winter Wonderland!

January 5, 2022

Overwatch Winter Wonderland 2021 has been online since December 16, 2021, but now we are almost on the closing day of the event, and you will probably need the exact end time if you want to enjoy the most of it and grab the Peppermint Bark outfit for Brigitte.

Overwatch always has special surprises for the players on special occasions of the year. Winter Wonderland 2021 was the game’s unique event for Christmas 2021 and the beginning of the new year. Now that we are almost a week into 2022, it’s time to wrap things up.

  • CHECK THIS OUT: How to Get Ningguang Skin For Free in Genshin Impact 2.4 Fleeting Colors in Flight

In 2021’s Winter Wonderland, Overwatch introduced 8 new skins for multiple heroes of which three could be acquired for free. Right now, you still have the chance of obtaining Brigitte’s Peppermint Bark outfit for free by playing 27 games until the end of the event.

Overwatch 2 – Gameplay Trailer

BridTV
2384
Overwatch 2 – Gameplay Trailer
https://i.ytimg.com/vi/9Ule402TOsY/hqdefault.jpg
797607
797607
center
26546

Overwatch Winter Wonderland 2021 End Time

The Winter Wonderland event in Overwatch will end on January 6 at 10 am PT/1 pm ET/6 pm UTC/7 pm CET.

Prior to Brigitte, you could acquire Tracer’s Wooltide outfit and Symmetra’s Mistletoe skin for free during the initial weeks of the event.

For obtaining other new skins, including Genji’s Ice Wraith, D.Va’s Sleighing, Lucio’s Snowboarder, Orisa’s Reindeer, and Wrecking Ball’s Snowman, you will need to open up packs!

It’s worth noting that aside from the 8 new skins of this year, you can also acquire the Winter-themed skins from the previous years as well, including outfits for Ashe, Widowmaker, Pharah, Mei, Junkrat, Cassidy, Reaper, Roadhog, Sombra, Bastion, and more.

Overwatch is now available on PS4, PS5, Xbox One, Xbox Series X, Xbox Series S, Nintendo Switch, and PC. Overwatch 2 is still in development and will not launch this year, according to the latest reports.

Have something to tell us about this article?
Let us know
or Comment Below
LOGIN to Comment
LOGIN to Comment
Game Updates

Gaming Trailers

More Like This
Overwatch Summer Games 2021 - Launch Trailer
Latest Trailers
WWE 2K22 | SummerSlam Trailer
Mehrdad Khayyat

Mehrdad (He/Him) is a Senior Staff Writer at DualShockers. He started writing about video games when he was a high-school student. He's probably one of those rare Rainbow Six Siege fans that have the game installed and updated on every available platform.

Read more of Mehrdad's articles

Got a tip?

Let us know