Pathfinder Wrath Of The Righteous Mythic Paths - How To Unlock Each

Here's everything you need to know about them

By Manisha Priyadarshini

September 3, 2021

There are various mythic paths in Pathfinder: Wrath of the Righteous and each of those paths leads into a different journey into legend. Besides that, each tier in that path grants abilities and features related to that journey.

So in this article, we shall delve deeper into what each of these mythic paths is about and how to unlock them.

  • MORE: Pathfinder Wrath Of The Righteous Maze And Colored Stone Puzzle Guide

Pathfinder: Wrath of the Righteous | Trailer

Pathfinder: Wrath of the Righteous | Trailer

How To Unlock Mythic Path in Pathfinder: Wrath of the Righteous

As discussed above, Mythic Path (MP) is a special path that players can choose during adventures. There are a total of 10 mythic paths in Pathfinder: Wrath of the Righteous.

Before we discuss more, you should know that there is no right or wrong path here. However, some of those Mythic Paths work out better for specific classes and give a power boost to certain character types.

The first Mythic Level can be unlocked after freeing the Gray Garrison. But in order to unlock these mythic paths, you need to have contact with their energies first, then you can pick them after. We have explained where this energy can be found and explained each of the paths:

1. Angel

Angel is the first Mythic path you come across in Pathfinder: Wrath of the Righteous after meeting Lann and Wenduag in the underground ruins. Picking up the angel’s sword will unlock it.

2. Demon

It can be found in the Shield Maze (near the color gem puzzle) close to the exit where the cultists and kidnapped mongrels are.

3. Gold Dragon

The Gold Dragon mythic path lets you turn into a dragon. To unlock this one, you need to collect Terendelev’s scale and claw (in the cave of Lerper’s Smell, on a damaged wagon). After that, you must travel to Terendelev’s Lair, complete The Dragon’s Fate quest, and be nice to Hal to acquire this MP.

4. Azata

The Azata mythic path grants superpowers and a small fairy dragon companion that grows in power and size along with you. To unlock it, you need to save all the missing Desnan adepts in quest Starward Gaze and sing with them.

5. Aeon

The Aeon mythic path can nullify the powers of your enemy. You can unlock this one by observing the place where the dragon was slain in Market Square.

6. Trickster

You will have fun with the Trickster mythic path. To unlock it, you just need to pretend to be the superior of the cultists and manipulate them to fight each other at Blackwing Library.

7. Lich

The Lich mythic path grants the ability to resurrect both friend and foe after death. But beware that it comes with a downside too. You can unlock it at the Lost Chapel underground, by returning the wand you found in Leper’s Smile to the Lich.

8. Swarm-That-Walks

This mythic path feeds on life so choosing it can lead to abandonment by your companions. It is also the most difficult one to unlock as it requires a lot of work. But fret not, we have listed all the steps to acquire Swarm-That-Walks mythic path here:

  • At the beginning of Chapter 2, refuse to take the queen with you on the crusade.
  • After Leper’s Smile, take a sample of the bug goop from the Vescavor Queen. Use it in the battle for Drezen (if the queen is with you she will veto your order to do so)
  • At the beginning of chapter 3, you’ll get a quest to find a nascent vescavor queen in Drezen. Find it (it’s in one of the houses), but don’t kill it.
  • After defeating Xanthir Vang, ask him about how he became a swarm, then pick up his notes in the room. This will unlock a crusade project that takes 14 days. Complete it.
  • This will trigger a scene with Anevia where she tells you that your companions are concerned about your research into swarms. Pick any option besides “I don’t know what came over me.”

9. Legend

The Legend mythic path is available after reach mythic rank 8. It allows you to remain a mortal but a legendary one as it increases all your ability scores by 4.

10. Devil

As the name suggests, Devil mythic path is an evil one that lures mortals into making deals by selling their souls. To unlock this one, you must choose Azata or Aeon path first after you’ve taken Drezen. After that, a devil named Melies will appear. You need to take him as an advisor and cooperate with him. He reappears later on and offers you the chance to become a devil. Just remember that you have to pass several Diplomacy checks to succeed in his trial and become the Devil.

Note: The mythic levels do not mix with your ordinary character levels. You can still reach level 20 of your ordinary class while having mythic levels. Mythic levels only upgrade in certain main quests in Pathfinder Wrath Of The Righteous, which are as follows:

  • The Burning City
  • A Blow from the Sky
  • Banner over the Citadel
  • The Fool King
  • On the Cusp of Abyss
  • Treading on Corpses
Have something to tell us about this article?
Let us know

Gaming Trailers

Rainbow Six Extraction | Operator Showcase: Finka
Ghost of Tsushima Legends | Rivals Trailer
Manisha Priyadarshini

Manisha: A technology enthusiast who enjoys gaming and writing about it. Also Manisha: A couch potato who loves to binge on anime, memes and food.

Read more of Manisha's articles

Got a tip?

Let us know