Entertainment

Peacemaker: Episode 5 release time and preview for “Monkey Dory”

January 26, 2022

What time will Peacemaker season 1 episode 5 release around the world on HBO Max and has an official preview trailer been shared?

Between The Book of Boba Fett and Peacemaker, the mid-week television schedule has never looked better.

The latter series, Peacemaker, has brought a new sense of justice to the DCEU, one that is arguably as ridiculous as it is brutal…and we’re here for it!

So, what time will the next Peacemaker episode, number 5 in the series, release for fans around the world and has a preview trailer been shared online?

DUALSHOCKERS VIDEO OF THE DAY

Peacemaker episode 5: Release date and time

Peacemaker season 1 episode 5 is scheduled to release worldwide on Thursday, January, 27 via the HBO Max streaming service.

New episodes are made available to stream online from 12:01 AM Pacific Standard Time, in accordance with the release details confirmed by James Gunn on social media:

Episode 5 will become premiere from the following international times:

  • Pacific Time: 12:01 AM PST
  • Central Time: 2:01 AM CST
  • Eastern Time: 3:01 AM EST
  • British Time:  8:01 AM GMT
  • European Time: 10:01 AM CEST
  • Indian Time: 1:31 PM IST
  • Philippine Time: 4:01 PM PHT
  • Japan Time: 5:01 PM JST
  • Australian Time: 6:31 PM ACDT

This article will be updated if there is a surprise alteration to the scheduled release date or time of Peacemaker episode 5.

Preview trailer shared online…

Following the conclusion of the fourth instalment last week, the official preview trailer for episode 5 was shared online.

Season 1 episode 5 of Peacemaker will be titled “Monkey Dory”. Unfortunately, at the time of writing, an episode synopsis has not been shared online.

  • BATMAN: Little Caesars’ Batman Pizza is a Fitting Gotham Feast

Episode count revealed…

Peacemaker season 1 will consist of eight total episodes, meaning that we are now past the halfway stage in its debut broadcast!

The following episodes are scheduled to be released over the coming four weeks:

  • Episode 5: Monkey Dory – Jan 27
  • Episode 6: Murn After Reading – Feb 3
  • Episode 7: Stop Dragon My Heart Around – Feb 10
  • Episode 8: TBA – Feb 17
[EMBED_TWITTER]https://twitter.com/BlackMajikMan90/status/1482071342845505540[/EMBED_TWITTER]

The highest-rated DCEU title…

Following the success of 2021’s The Suicide Squad, there was some serious hype and expectations behind the HBO Max Peacemaker series.

Thankfully, the show has delivered on all fronts; providing viewers with the ridiculous humour and brutal action that fans were desperate for more of.

With episode 5 on the horizon, Peacemaker is maintaining its extremely positive ratings across various user-based feedback websites.

At the time of writing, this includes an 84% on Rotten Tomatoes and 8.4/10 on IMDB, but also a 69% on MetaCritic.

Interestingly, Peacemaker has a 94% rating on Rotten Tomatoes’ average viewer score, making it the most highly-rated DCEU title – surpassing the first Wonder Woman movie!

By Tom Llewellyn – [email protected]

Entertainment
Tom Llewellyn

Tom covers everything from anime and manga to Korean dramas and gaming. Tom boasts an undergraduate degree in both Animal Behaviour from Aberystwyth University and a postgraduate degree Science Communications from UWE Bristol and has over 5 years’ experience in writing about the weird and wonderful world of global entertainment.

Read more of Tom's articles

Got a tip?

Let us know