Play Front Defense: Heroes for Free on Steam This Weekend

Play Front Defense: Heroes for Free on Steam This Weekend

Fantahorn and Vive Studios' World War II shooter, Front Defense: Heroes will be free this weekend on Steam as well as a 50% discount promotion to accompany it.

Yesterday, Vive Studios announced that it would be holding a Steam Freee Weekend for its online multiplayer WWII shooter, Front Defense: Heroes.

According to the press release, Front Defense: Heroes‘ Free Weekend is available now with the promotion set to conclude on Sunday, April 29 at 1 pm PST/4 pm EST. Additionally, HTC Vive owners that enjoy Front Defense: Heroes and would like to continue playing after the Free Weekend will have an option to purchase the game for half off its original price until Monday, April 30 at 10 am PST/1 pm EST.

Front Defense: Heroes is a five versus five room-scaled multiplayer shooter developed by Fantahorn Studio and features highly-polished assets. Players have access to innovative VR controls, sprawling battle maps, true-to-life weapons from the World War II, as well as the opportunity to engage in strategic military operations with friends and other gamers who adore virtual reality gaming.

Regardless of which team you side on, players will have access to various maps, weapons, and game modes such as Capture the Flag and Team Deathmatch. Front Defense: Heroes is also the first game by Fantahorn to sport a unique locomotion system called “V-Move.”

That being said, if you have an HTC Vive and some free time, consider checking out Front Defense: Heroes this weekend.