PlayStation Play At Home: How to get Ratchet & Clank and Funimation subscription for free

PlayStation Play At Home: How to get Ratchet & Clank and Funimation subscription for free

Here is how to get Ratchet & Clank and Funimation subscription via the PlayStation Play At Home program.

When the entire world was in lockdown amidst the coronavirus pandemic last year, Sony announced the Play At Home program to keep fans engaged at home. The initiative started off by giving away Uncharted: The Nathan Drake Collection and Journey for free. Once players redeemed the game in the given time frame, they can keep them in their library.

Sony is bringing back the PlayStation Play At Home program once again, and this time the program will start off in March and extend till June. Jim Ryan, president and CEO of Sony Interactive Entertainment (SIE) states that they have “designed a series of free games and entertainment offers for our PlayStation community to make the next few months a little more fun and enjoyable”.

PlayStation Play At Home: How to get Ratchet & Clank and Funimation subscription for free

The Play at Home initiative will start off by giving away Ratchet & Clank PS4 for free. Players will be able to download the game for free between March 1 at 8pm PST / March 2 at 4am GMT / 5am CET to March 31, 2021 at 8pm PDT / April 1 at 4am BST / 5am CEST. Players need to redeem the game on the PlayStation Store and once they have done that, it will be added to their library. Ratchet and Clank is one of the best games in the PS4’s library, with the game being widely acclaimed for its fun gameplay and unique art style.

Alongside that, Sony is also giving away a three-month trial to new subscribers of Funimation or Wakanim in the various countries they are available in. To get the offer, players need to download the Funimation or Wakanim app and sign up from March 25 onwards. How long this offer lasts isn’t mentioned, but Sony states that more details about this will follow soon.

Considering that the offer will extend till June, it will be interesting to see what games and entertainment offers Sony has in store for users. One thing is for sure, PlayStation fans have a lot to look forward to in the upcoming few months.