PlayStation Wishes Xbox “Good Luck Out There” Ahead of Microsoft’s E3 2017 Press Conference

on June 11, 2017 2:49 PM

In a few hours, we’ll see Microsoft’s big press conference, while tomorrow it’ll be Sony’s turn to unveil the aces they might have up their sleeves. As the big console manufacturers sharpen their blades and load their big guns, there is still time for sportsmanship.

Sony Interactive Entertainment official Twitter account just responded to a tweet by Microsoft, wishing the rivals “good luck out there.”

Just a few days ago, Xbox Division Head Phil Spencer tweeted at Sony Interactive Entertainment Worldwide Studios President Shuhei Yoshida, wishing him a great E3.

Of course, the gloves will most probably come off between tonight and tomorrow, especially among the most heated fans, who will endlessly argue on who “won E3,” despite the fact that we already know, and that’s “gamers.” It has always been like that.

Microsoft’s press briefing will start in just a few hours, at 2 PM PDT or 5 PM EDT, Sony’s press conference will follow tomorrow afternoon, at 6 PM PDT or 9 PM EDT. Nintendo will play a different game, and while no press conference is scheduled, they’ll have a livestream on Tuesday at 9 AM PDT or 12 PM EDT.

 /  Executive News Editor
Hailing from sunny (not as much as people think) Italy and long standing gamer since the age of Mattel Intellivision and Sinclair ZX Spectrum. Definitely a multi-platform gamer, he still holds the old dear PC nearest to his heart, while not disregarding any console on the market. RPGs (of any nationality) and MMORPGs are his daily bread, but he enjoys almost every other genre, prominently racing simulators, action and sandbox games. He is also one of the few surviving fans of the flight simulator genre on Earth.