Guides

What is The Pokemon GO December 2021 Research Breakthrough?

December 1, 2021

December is always one of the most exciting months in Pokemon GO and 2021 is shaping up to be no different.

This time out there’s a brand new season, the Season of Heritage, as well as a mega Community Day, an Ice/Rock Incense day, a brand new “Dragonspiral Descent” event and the annual Holiday extravaganza.

Alongside that, there’s the usual raid boss changes, new spawns and of course, a brand new Research Breakthrough encounter.

Here is everything you need to know about the December 2021 Research Breakthrough including what the Pokemon is and the time you can claim it from.

Pokémon | Brilliant Diamond and Shining Pearl Trailer

BridTV
6914
Pokémon | Brilliant Diamond and Shining Pearl Trailer
910025
910025
center
26546

When Can You Safely Claim Your November Field Research?

Players will be able to claim their field research today, on Wednesday, December 1, however, it won’t be available straight away.

The Pokemon will be available at 1 pm PDT, which translates to the following times:

  • 3 pm CT
  • 4 pm ET
  • 8 pm GMT
  • 9 pm CET

It’s likely that you’ll want to claim this month’s Research Breakthrough Pokemon, so be sure to wait until after this time.

What is The Pokemon GO December 2021 Research Breakthrough?

December 2021’s Research Breakthrough Pokemon is a Dragon-type Pokemon and a good one at that.

This time out, players who complete seven days worth of research will be able to claim a Deino.

Deino, the Dark/Dragon-type Pokemon, has been a difficult Pokemon to find within Pokemon GO and that’s for good reason. Its evolutions, both Zweilous and Hydreigon, are very popular and powerful Pokemon in both PVP and PVE.

The good news is too that Deino can be shiny in Pokemon GO and has a very interesting colour scheme. It changes from dark blue and black to dark green and black, which makes a significant change to the way it looks.

Have something to tell us about this article?
Let us know
or Comment Below
LOGIN to Comment
LOGIN to Comment
Guides

Gaming Trailers

More Like This
Pokémon Unite | Trevenant Character Trailer
Latest Trailers
Pokémon Unite | Trevenant Character Trailer
Sam Woods
@CaptainWoodsy

Sam (He/Him) is the Managing Editor at DualShockers. He's been playing video games for as long as he can remember and you can regularly find him on his Nintendo Switch. When he's not playing games, he'll no doubt be suffering watching his beloved Ipswich Town.

Read more of Sam's articles

Got a tip?

Let us know