Culture

Pokemon Master Journeys The Series Release Date, Time, and How To Watch

By Dean James

September 9, 2021

The Pokemon anime has been on one of the longest hiatuses that the English dub has experienced over the years, but now it is finally back with Pokemon Master Journeys The Series and the release time is nearly upon us.

Pokemon Journeys The Series debuted back in June 2020 on Netflix and was released in four batches of 12 episodes each every three months until the last batch back in March 2021.

As the series has always done, each season of episodes is given a new title, with each group of series featuring a connected name. This has led to the jump from Pokemon Journeys The Series to the new season Pokemon Master Journeys The Series.

  • MORE: Stay up to date with the Misunderstood Mischief Special Research.

Pokémon Master Journeys: The Series | Official Trailer

BridTV
3352
Pokémon Master Journeys: The Series | Official Trailer
https://i.ytimg.com/vi/faKoYc2qHEQ/hqdefault.jpg
822174
822174
center
26546

Pokemon Master Journeys The Series Release Time And How To Watch

Pokemon Master Journeys The Series is the 23rd season of the Pokemon anime and is finally making its English dub debut this week. The series to set to release this Friday, September 9.

In case you are out of the loop and haven’t watched the Pokemon anime in a few years, you won’t find new episodes on channels like Cartoon Network or Disney XD. Instead, Pokemon Master Journeys The Series will be releasing exclusively on Netflix just like its predecessor.

Netflix is pretty standard with their usual release time, which means Pokemon Master Journeys The Series’s first batch of episodes should be available starting at 12 am PT/3 am ET/7 am GMT/8 am BST/9 am CEST/4 pm JST.

How Many Episodes Are Releasing?

While we do not know how many total episodes the season will have in the end, it appears Netflix is going with the same strategy as with Pokemon Journeys when it comes to the number of episodes.

When Pokemon Master Journeys The Series hits Netflix this Friday, it will include the first 12 episodes of the season. It worked out that there were exactly 48 episodes last season to where it evened out when split up into four batches, so we’ll see if that stays the same this season.

When Will The Next Batch Of Episodes Release?

That is a question we do not have an official answer to and probably won’t for a month or two. However, based on the previous season’s release schedule on Netflix, I would bet we’ll probably see an every three months release schedule again more than likely for Pokemon Master Journeys The Series.

Have something to tell us about this article?
Let us know

Gaming Trailers

Bus Simulator 21 | Release Trailer
Aztech Forgotten Gods | Extended Gameplay Trailer
Dean James
@DJamesSC

Dean has been a lifelong gamer ever since he got an SNES as his first game system and has continued to stay passionate about gaming ever since. He has always had a soft spot for most anything Nintendo, especially related to The Legend of Zelda and Mario series. Beyond that, he loves a variety of different games across all platforms, ranging from RPGs like Final Fantasy and Kingdom Hearts to sports titles like MLB The Show.

Read more of Dean's articles

Got a tip?

Let us know