Guides

Pokemon Unite - Confirmed Release Date, Time, Preload Details & Download Bonus

Here's everything you need to know about Pokemon Unite!

By Kyle Knight

July 19, 2021

There are only a few short days left to go until the release of Pokemon Unite for the Nintendo Switch. Players will be pleased to know that the free-to-play title also comes with a special download bonus.

Mobile players will unfortunately be waiting a little longer until they can get their hands on Pokemon Unite. The Nintendo Switch version of Pokemon Unite will launch this month, whilst the iOS and Android version is set to release sometime in September.

Fortunately, mobile players will also have the opportunity to receive the special download bonus when the title launches for the respective platform later this year.

Pokémon UNITE Launch trailer

BridTV
3510
Pokémon UNITE Launch trailer
826988
826988
center
26546

Pokemon Unite Release Date

Pokemon Unite will release for the Nintendo Switch on Wednesday, July 21st, 2021.

Fans looking forward to playing Pokemon Unite on iOS and Android devices will, unfortunately, have to wait until a currently unannounced date in September to play.

Pokemon Unite Release Time

It’s now been confirmed by players in Australia that Pokemon Unite will be releasing at 7:00 am UTC. That translates to the following times around the world:

  • 12 am PT
  • 2 am CT
  • 3 am ET
  • 7 am UTC
  • 8 am UK
  • 9 am CEST

Pokemon Unite – How to Preload

Pokemon Unite can now be preloaded onto your Nintendo Switch – that means, as soon as the game’s available, you’ll be able to play it with no downloads.

Preloading the game is easy, hop onto the Nintendo eShop and search for Pokemon Unite. From there, you can download the title just as you would any other game. It will stay locked until the release time.

Nintendo Switch Download Bonus

Fans that download Pokemon Unite and log in before August 31st will receive Zeraora as a playable character. The official Pokemon Unite website states:

“This Electric-type Mythical Pokémon is fast as lightning, catching opponents and dealing massive damage in the blink of an eye. Zeraora’s Unite Move sends out a powerful electric blast, creating a zone of plasma around its strike zone.”

Pokemon Unite is free-to-play and will launch on July 21st for the Nintendo Switch. Make sure to log in before August 31st to download the bonus Pokemon.

Have something to tell us about this article?
Let us know

Video Trailers

BATTLEGROUNDS x S⚽N Collaboration Trailer | PUBG
Overwatch Summer Games 2021 - Launch Trailer
Kyle Knight
@KJKnight_

Kyle is a Film and TV graduate from Coventry. He's a PC enthusiast with a not so enthusiastic PC and is all about triple-A titles!

Read more of Kyle's articles

Got a tip?

Let us know