PS4's Share Button Can Be Disabled To Prevent Spoilers
New news on the PS4’s DualShock4 “Share” button has been revealed by Sony Worldwide Studios president Shuhei Yoshida via an interview with 4Gamer: you won’t always be able to “Share” everything you play.
This decision is completely up to the developers. As Yoshida says:
“There will be parts of a game that the maker does not want people to be able to see. For example, on Vita, developers can in certain scenes disable the feature that lets users take a screenshot, and (the Share function) will have a similar mechanism. The creator may not want to make video of the final boss sharable, for instance.”
Whether this option can be turned off after a certain amount of time is unknown so far, but what do you think about the Share option having limitations?