PUBG Corp. Teams Up with Extra Life to Raise $300k for Charity Marathon

PUBPG Corp is in the spirit of giving with their upcoming charity team up with Extra Life, with plenty more fundraising to come.

on January 26, 2018 11:50 AM

PUBG Corp. is using PlayUnknown’s Battlegrounds’ popularity for good, according to their latest forum post. They will be teaming up with the charity Extra Life to raise $300,000 for sick and injured kids in the Children’s Miracle Network Hospital System.

This is apparently just one of many events that they will be participating in as part of their Gamescom Invitational Crate Charity Funds Initiative. It’s pretty clear that PUBG doesn’t need to get the word out about their game at conventions, considering its massive sales numbers. So that leaves them with the chance to be creative, and what better way to do that than a charity?

“This year we are committed to putting the money raised from the Gamescom Crates Key towards charitable causes. $2 Million from 2017’s Gamecom Crate Key sales will be donated to multiple charities: Extra Life, Gamers Outreach and an additional charity campaign to take place later 2018.”

The post continues, stating that they have already donated $100,000 for the Twitch PUBG Winter Invitation in December. Additionally, they’ll also be working with Gamers Outreach to host Gamers for Giving 2018 LAN Tournament on April 28 and 29.

“Join us in supporting Extra Life by signing up to stream from your personal channel or donate directly at www.extra-life.org/PUBG . Then tune into twitch.tv/playBATTLEGROUNDS to support your favorite streamers and make a donation.”

The Extra Life charity stream for Children’s Miracle Network Hospital System times are listed below:

Event Starts:

  • January 28th 9:00 PM PST

  • January 29th 12:00 AM EST

  • January 29th 6:00 AM CET

Event Ends:

  • February 2nd 8:59 PM PST

  • February 2nd 11:59 PM EST

  • February 3rd 4:59 AM CET

 / 
Steve is a journalist with an undying love for video games. He loves to play them, write news about them, review them, and talk about them on a regular basis! RPGs, builders, and indie games are some of his favorite genres.