We're Building a Community - Find out how to take part and sign up here.

Game Updates

PUBG Maintenance Start and End Time for January 2022

You cannot play it for over 30 hours!

January 10, 2022

PUBG servers will undergo maintenance for over a day as the game is going to be free-to-play soon enough.

Last year, during The Game Awards 2021, it was officially announced that PUBG will become a free-to-play game in 2022, and the time has almost come for this popular decision of the developers to become a reality.

  • CHECK THIS OUT: GTA 6 Only Rockstar Game This Gen, Bully 2 Not In Development, Leaker Claims

PUBG will be free-to-play on January 12, 2022, but before that, the game will undergo maintenance for over 30 hours, which is needed for the development team to prepare the servers for a big amount of players that would join the battle in PUBG for the first time ever!

PUBG: NEW STATE | Official Launch Trailer

BridTV
6533
PUBG: NEW STATE | Official Launch Trailer
https://i.ytimg.com/vi/JH8NjnNeRyU/hqdefault.jpg
898246
898246
center
26546

PUBG Maintenance Start and End Time for January 10

According to the developer, all PUBG servers will be under maintenance for approximately 38 hours before the game becomes available as a free-to-play product on all platforms. Below, you can check out the start and end times in each major region:

North America:

  • Maintenance starts on January 10 at 10 am PT/1 pm ET and ends on January 12

Europe:

  • Maintenance starts on January 10 at 6 pm UTC/7 pm CET and ends on January 12

Asia:

  • Maintenance starts on January 11 at 3 am KST/JST and ends on January 12.

The exact end time for the maintenance is yet to be revealed, but if we assume the downtime to be exactly 38 hours, you can expect the servers to be back online on January 12 at 12 am PT/3 am ET/8 am UTC/9 am CET/5 pm JST.

Those who have already owned PUBG, or have registered an account for the upcoming free-to-play release will receive some in-game rewards once the game goes live again on January 12.

PUBG is currently available on PS4, Xbox One, Android, iOS, and PC. The game is playable on PS5 and Xbox Series X|S consoles through the backward compatibility feature.

Have something to tell us about this article?
Let us know
or Comment Below
LOGIN to Comment
LOGIN to Comment
Game Updates

Gaming Trailers

More Like This
PUBG | Free-to-Play Gameplay trailer
Latest Trailers
EA Sports UFC Mobile 2 | Launch Trailer
Mehrdad Khayyat

Mehrdad (He/Him) is a Senior Staff Writer at DualShockers. He started writing about video games when he was a high-school student. He's probably one of those rare Rainbow Six Siege fans that have the game installed and updated on every available platform.

Read more of Mehrdad's articles

Got a tip?

Let us know