News

PUBG Server Status and Maintenance Schedule (June 21)

If you have come to check the PUBG server status, they are down for 4 hours of maintenance on PC.

June 21, 2022

Another maintenance will hit the PC version of PUBG soon as you might see the server status set as down. Here you will find all the details you need about when the servers will be back again.

After becoming a free-to-play experience across all platforms, PUBG now has an even bigger community of players who spend many hours every day trying to get the “Winner Winner Chicken Dinner” accolade on the screen and have fun in the first-ever widely popular shooter Battle Royale.

However, keeping things smooth for players is a much harder task for the development team, which sometimes forces them to shut down servers for several hours to maintain the online features of the game and ensure everyone will have an almost flawless experience.

DUALSHOCKERS VIDEO OF THE DAY

When Does PUBG Server Status Will Go Back to Normal Again?

As revealed by the developers, PUBG servers on PC will go down on June 21 at 5:30 pm PT/8:30 pm ET in North America, on June 22 at 12:30 am UTC/1:30 am BST/2:30 am CEST in Europe, and on June 22 at 10:30 am AEST in Australia. The downtime will last for 4 hours, and during this period, you will not have access to any of the online features in PUBG.

You won’t need to download any updates after servers go back online, but keep in mind that downtime could be extended if anything unexpected happens during the backend maintenance.

So, if you have been planning to have fun in PUBG tonight in NA or EU, you probably need to change your plans and maybe try out something else until the game’s servers come back online again.

PUBG received Update 18.1 on PC almost a few weeks earlier, which added some new world updates as well as a number of balance changes to keep the experience fair for all players. The same update was released on consoles last week with a few differences.

In other news, the Xbox version of PUBG was suffering from an audio issue in the last few days, which was fortunately fixed by an update earlier today. So, make sure to report your problems to the support team if you still experiencing similar issues.

News
Mehrdad Khayyat

Mehrdad (He/Him) is a Senior Staff Writer at DualShockers. He started writing about video games when he was a high-school student. He's probably one of those rare Rainbow Six Siege fans that have the game installed and updated on every available platform.

Read more of Mehrdad's articles

Got a tip?

Let us know