Game Updates

PUBG Server Status and Maintenance Schedule (May 24-25)

Servers going down for 4 hours!

May 24, 2022

PUBG server status will soon go to a “down” state as the developers are attempting to optimize some back-end systems.

Since becoming a free-to-play experience, the number of active players for PUBG has increased significantly on Steam, keeping it among the 5 most-played titles in the concurrent players’ chart.

With such a huge community, it is important to keep the experience smooth and bug-free, which requires constant monitoring from the developers.

  • CHECK THIS OUT: Insomniac Games’ Multiplayer Title Is a Brand New IP, As per Job Listing

Today, PUBG servers will go under maintenance on PC in order to optimize some backend systems. There will be no need to download anything after the conclusion of the maintenance.

DUALSHOCKERS VIDEO OF THE DAY

PUBG Server Status and Maintenance Schedule (May 24-25)

PUBG servers will go down on May 24 at 5:30 pm PT/8:30 pm ET or May 25 at 12:30 am UTC/1:30 am BST/2:30 am CEST/10:30 am AEST. The downtime is supposed to end in 4 hours, which means you expect servers to come back online on May 24 at 9:30 pm PT or May 25 at 12:30 am ET/4:30 am UTC/5:30 am BST/6:30 am CEST/2:30 pm AEST.

Keep in mind that this is only going to affect PC players, while console gamers can continue playing the game with no interruption.

  • READ MORE: Someone Has Created a Starfield Demo in Unreal Engine 5 Based on its Screenshots

Recently, the developers deployed update 17.2 for PUBG on PC and consoles, which delivered tons of bug fixes as well as some important adjustments. It’s yet to be seen when the developers will be delivering the next update, but you can expect some more balancing adjustments to come in the near future as Spotter Scope still seems to be an issue.

PUBG is now available for free on PS4, PS5, Xbox One, Xbox Series X, Xbox Series S, and PC. Playing it on consoles requires no subscription to PS Plus or Xbox Live services.

Game Updates
Mehrdad Khayyat

Mehrdad (He/Him) is a Senior Staff Writer at DualShockers. He started writing about video games when he was a high-school student. He's probably one of those rare Rainbow Six Siege fans that have the game installed and updated on every available platform.

Read more of Mehrdad's articles

Got a tip?

Let us know