News

R6S Crimson Heist: Expected release time for new operation revealed

By Tom Llewellyn

March 29, 2021

Rainbow Six Siege’s new content is nearly here, but what time is Operation Crimson Heist expected to release around the world on PC, PlayStation and Xbox?

For fans of Rainbow Six Siege, nothing comes close to the excitement of new content.

Operation Crimson Heist released earlier in the month for Battle Pass owners, with the new update bringing a new operator (Flores), gadget (GONNE-6) and map rework (Border).

So, what time should non-Battle Pass owners expect the new operation to release around the world on PC, PlayStation and Xbox?

  • OVERWATCH: Latest patch notes revealed for New Experimental Card Update!

R6S Crimson Heist: Release date

Rainbow Six Siege’s Operation Crimson Heist is scheduled to release for all players on Tuesday, March 30th.

Why Ratchet & Clank is the Most Important PS5 Game

The operation became available for premium players on Tuesday, March 16th for Battle Pass owners.

  • WOMENS DAY: Our top 10 best female video game characters revealed!

R6S Crimson Heist: Release time

The release time for Rainbow Six Siege Operation Crimson Heist depends on which platform you play on and the time zone you are in.

An official release time has not been confirmed, but we expect the new operation to be available at a similar time as the previous patch for Neon Dawn.

See below for a breakdown of expected platform release times.

  • SWITCH PRO: What features do we want to see added?

R6S Crimson Heist: PC launch time

Rainbow Six Siege Operation Crimson Heist is expected to launch on PC at 9 AM EDT on Tuesday, March 30th – the times confirmed for the Battle Pass launch.

If this release time remains correct, the new content will launch at the following times around the world:

  • Pacific Time: 6 AM
  • Central Time:8 AM
  • Eastern Time: 9 AM
  • British Time: 2 PM
  • European Time: 3 PM
  • India Time: 6: 30 PM
  • Korea Time: 10 PM
  • Australia (Central) Time: 11: 30 PM

https://twitter.com/Rainbow6_UK/status/1371144186733461509

R6S Crimson Heist: PlayStation launch time

Rainbow Six Siege Operation Crimson Heist is expected to launch on PlayStation at 11 AM EDT on Tuesday, March 30th – the times confirmed for the Battle Pass launch.

If this launch time remains correct, the patch will go live at the following times around the world:

  • Pacific Time: 8 AM
  • Central Time: 10 AM
  • Eastern Time: 11 AM
  • British Time: 4 PM
  • European Time: 5 PM
  • India Time: 8: 30 PM
  • Korea Time: 12 PM
  • Australia Time: 1:30 AM

https://twitter.com/LilChewzy/status/1371395957779279874

R6S Crimson Heist: Xbox launch time

Rainbow Six Siege Operation Crimson Heist is expected to launch on Xbox at 10 AM EDT on Tuesday, March 30th – the times confirmed for the Battle Pass launch.

If this release time remains correct, the new operation will launch at the following times around the world:

  • Pacific Time: 7 AM
  • Central Time: 9 AM
  • Eastern Time: 10 AM
  • British Time: 3 PM
  • European Time: 4 PM
  • India Time: 7: 30 PM
  • Korea Time: 11 PM
  • Australia Time: 12: 30 AM

NOTE: Described times have not been officially confirmed, but are expected launch times based on previous operations. This article will be updated if any of the described information is officially confirmed.

Have something to tell us about this article?
Let us know

Gaming Trailers

Dungeon Encounters | Announce Trailer
Echoes of Mana | TGS 2021 Trailer
Tom Llewellyn

Tom covers everything from anime and manga to Korean dramas and gaming. Tom boasts an undergraduate degree in both Animal Behaviour from Aberystwyth University and a postgraduate degree Science Communications from UWE Bristol and has over 5 years’ experience in writing about the weird and wonderful world of global entertainment.

Read more of Tom's articles

Got a tip?

Let us know