Guides

Rainbow 6 Siege Hotfix Update for Today, August 12

A small hotfix for the Containment mode.

By Mehrdad Khayyat

August 12, 2021

Rainbow 6 Siege update for today will be out soon on PC, and a few hours later on consoles. Let’s have a look at patch notes.

Rainbow Six Siege Containment event went live over a week earlier, and today, the game receives a brand new update to fix two glitches that could change the fate of every match.

  • CHECK THIS OUT: All Battlefield 2042 Launch Maps – From Singapore to Antarctica

Thanks to this new update, the Attackers will no longer be able to destroy the main Nest from the roof. As you may know, the Defenders in Containment don’t have any access to Consulate’s roof, and they also don’t have any ranged weapons. So, this glitch would put them in an uneven situation.

Containment Event – Trailer – Rainbow Six Siege

BridTV
3919
Containment Event – Trailer – Rainbow Six Siege
https://i.ytimg.com/vi/nY7tKUOAmrQ/hqdefault.jpg
838831
838831
center
26546

Rainbow 6 Update Patch Notes for Today (August 12)

  • Prevent players from being killed during the prep phase
  • Prevent Attackers from shooting the main nest from the rooftop

While the issues above will be solved with the new update, some players on PC have been facing a problem with voice chat. According to Ubisoft, the problem should be solved if you just restart your game once.

The servers are currently under maintenance for PC. Below, you can check out the maintenance schedule for each platform:

  • PC/Luna/Stadia:
    • Starts at 9 am ET/1 pm UTC
  • Xbox consoles:
    • Starts at 10 am ET/2 pm UTC
  • PlayStation consoles:
    • Starts at 11 am ET/3 pm UTC

*Maintenance duration on all platforms is 30 minutes.

Rainbow Six Siege is now available on PS4, PS5, Xbox One, Xbox Series X, Xbox Series S, and PC. It’s worth noting that the game is available for free for the Xbox Game Pass subscribers on consoles.

The new season of Rainbow Six Siege, Operation Crystal Guard, will be revealed soon, announcing a new operator.

Have something to tell us about this article?
Let us know

Gaming Trailers

Arashi: Castles of Sin | Patch 1.4 Trailer
Marvel's Guardians of the Galaxy | Cosmo Cinematic Trailer
Mehrdad Khayyat

Mehrdad is a Senior Staff Writer at DualShockers. He started writing about video games since he was a high-school student. He's probably one of those rare Rainbow Six Siege fans that have the game installed and updated on every available platform.

Read more of Mehrdad's articles

Got a tip?

Let us know