News

Rainbow Six Siege Doctors Curse Release Date and Expected Time

The Halloween event goes live soon!

By Mehrdad Khayyat

October 11, 2021

Rainbow Six Siege Doctors Curse events are back again and the release date is less than 24 hours away. Let’s check out the details.

This Halloween, Ubisoft brings back one of the most popular limited-time modes of Rainbow Six Siege in history, next to Rainbow Is Magic and Showdown.

  • CHECK THIS OUT: Rainbow Six Extraction Gameplay Trailer Introduces REACT

The Doctor’s Curse event will send you to the horrifying version of the old Theme Park map, where mutated creatures will be waiting for you rather than the usual defenders.

This is going to be a fight between Exterminators as Attackers and Monster as Defenders. There will be no guns in this mode, but each operator will still have his own gadgets and abilities.

If Exterminators couldn’t kill all the monsters before the time runs out, the defending team will win the match. While each Exterminator carries a breaching hammer, the Monsters will have the ability to become invisible for a limited time.

Rainbow Six Siege | Doktor’s Curse Event Teaser

BridTV
5664
Rainbow Six Siege | Doktor’s Curse Event Teaser
https://i.ytimg.com/vi/ATYFNUwnJUY/hqdefault.jpg
879501
879501
center
26546

Rainbow Six Siege Doctors Curse Release Date and Time

The Doctor’s Curse event will start on October 12 and will be available until November 2. The expected release time should be around 10 am PT/1 pm ET/5 pm UTC/7 pm CEST.

During the event, you will have access to new outfits for certain operators such as Kaid, Aruni, Lesion, Lion, Jackal, Melusi, Smoke, Frost, and more. It’s yet to be seen whether the former Doctor’s Curse outfits would be back to the Alpha Packs or not, but you won’t get duplicates for sure.

Rainbow Six Siege is now available for free on PS4, PS5, Xbox One, Xbox Series X, Xbox Series S, and PC. You can play it for free through the Xbox Game Pass subscription on consoles.

Have something to tell us about this article?
Let us know

Gaming Trailers

Nintendo Switch My Way | Animal Crossing | New Horizons | Just Dance 2022
Arashi: Castles of Sin | Patch 1.4 Trailer
Mehrdad Khayyat

Mehrdad is a Senior Staff Writer at DualShockers. He started writing about video games since he was a high-school student. He's probably one of those rare Rainbow Six Siege fans that have the game installed and updated on every available platform.

Read more of Mehrdad's articles

Got a tip?

Let us know