We're Building a Community - Find out how to take part and sign up here.

Game Updates

Rainbow Six Siege Update Y6S4.1 Patch Notes for December 14

New hotfix arrived.

December 14, 2021

Rainbow Six Siege Y6S4.1 update will go live in over an hour, delivering some fixes to the known issues after the launch of the new season as well as enabling the Snow Brawl event.

It’s been a few weeks since we officially got our hands on Y6S4 in Rainbow Six Siege, and today, the first update of the season arrives with a brand-new limited-time event.

  • CHECK THIS OUT: All New Cars In GTA Online ‘The Contract’ DLC Update

Aside from Snow Brawl, which will give Rainbow Six Siege a snowy look as a way of celebrating Winter and Christmas, the new update also fixes some of the UI bugs caused by the massive UI overhaul in the new season.

Moreover, the new update brings back the Headshot-only option to the Training Grounds’ matchmaking preferences. Check out the full fixes down below:

Rainbow Six Siege | Snow Brawl Event Trailer

BridTV
7238
Rainbow Six Siege | Snow Brawl Event Trailer
https://i.ytimg.com/vi/_cCHTzU2faA/hqdefault.jpg
922495
922495
center
26546

Rainbow Six Siege Y6S4.1 Patch Notes

HUD Tweak

  • Added an in-game toggle to show or hide an Operator Card while in Support Mode.

Bug Fixes

  • Gameplay
    • FIXED – Reverse friendly fire icon is not displayed during the end of round replay if the last Defender standing eliminates the hostage.
    • FIXED – Headshot Only setting is missing from the Matchmaking Preferences for Training Grounds.
    • FIXED – When Thatcher’s EMP Grenade disables Thorn’s Razorbloom Shell, the scoring message names Thorn’s unique ability instead of Thatcher’s.
    • FIXED – AI opponents equipped with assault rifles don’t fire at players in Training Grounds on PS5.
  • Level Design
    • FIXED – Collision, destruction, clipping, and lighting issues on various maps.
    • FIXED – Multiple issues with planting or picking up the defuser in specific areas on various maps.
    • FIXED – LOD and LOS issues on various maps.
  • Operators
    • FIXED – When a Mag-NET device detonates and eliminates a hostage, it is counted as an accidental death instead of reverse friendly fire for Wamai.
  • User Experience
    • FIXED – Various UI issues.
    • FIXED – Various audio and SFX issues.
    • FIXED – Various localization issues.
    • FIXED – Various customization issues.
    • FIXED – Microphone remains open after releasing Push To Talk button.
    • FIXED – Performance drops to 30fps when highlighting any uniform in the Progression section of the Battle Pass.
    • FIXED – Performance drops while browsing and opening Alpha Packs.
    • FIXED – Incorrect purchase option is highlighted in the Get Packs side panel.
    • FIXED – The first two Battle Pass tiers appear as locked when unlocking next tier.

Please keep in mind that the maintenance for this update begins today at 6 am PT/9 am ET/2 pm UTC/3 pm BST/4 pm CEST. According to the developer, 1 hour of downtime is expected before the game comes back online.

Rainbow Six Siege is now available on PS4, PS5, Xbox One, Xbox Series X, Xbox Series S, and PC.

Have something to tell us about this article?
Let us know
or Comment Below
LOGIN to Comment
LOGIN to Comment
Game Updates

Gaming Trailers

More Like This
Tom Clancy’s Rainbow Six Siege | Rick & Morty Bundle Trailer for Ace & Thermite
Latest Trailers
The Crew 2 | Season 4 Episode 2: The Contractor Trailer
Mehrdad Khayyat

Mehrdad (He/Him) is a Senior Staff Writer at DualShockers. He started writing about video games when he was a high-school student. He's probably one of those rare Rainbow Six Siege fans that have the game installed and updated on every available platform.

Read more of Mehrdad's articles

Got a tip?

Let us know