Game Updates

Rainbow Six Siege Update Y7S1.3 Patch Notes Today (May 10)

A small list of bug fixes in today's update!

May 10, 2022

Ubisoft has confirmed the release of a brand new update for Rainbow Six Siege later today (May 10), which will, unfortunately, come with some server downtime across all platforms.

Whether you’re eager to find out what bugs were fixed in the latest update, or just waiting to jump straight back in, you can find the full server maintenance schedule and patch notes further down this article.

  • ALSO IN THE NEWS: Forza Horizon 6 Gears Up To Enter Development According To Job Listing

Rainbow Six Siege Server Maintenance Schedule

As confirmed by the official Rainbow Six Siege Twitter account, today’s maintenance will last for approximately 60 minutes. Downtime will commence at separate times for each platform, find the official details for consoles and PC below:

  • PC/Stadia/Luna: 9am EDT / 1pm UTC
  • Xbox: 10am EDT / 2pm UTC
  • PlayStation: 11am EDT / 3pm UTC

Full patch notes for the latest Rainbow Six Siege update can be located further down this article.

  • READ MORE: The Last of Us: Part II Modders Discover New Battle Royale Assets

Rainbow Six Siege Update Y7S1.3 Patch Notes (May 10)

Below you will find the official patch sizes and notes for the May 10 Rainbow Six Siege update.

Y7S1.3 PATCH SIZE

Below you will find the download sizes for each platform.

  • Ubisoft Connect: 480 MB
  • Steam: 394 MB
  • Xbox One: 660 MB
  • Xbox Series X: 655 MB
  • PS4: 551 MB
  • PS5: 480 MB

BUG FIXES

GAMEPLAY

  • FIXED – Blackbeard mounted shield can block Stun Grenades.
  • FIXED – Defenders gadgets become indestructible after being downed or killed while holding the gadget.
  • FIXED – Gadgets are indestructible after getting pushed while holding the gadget in hands.

OPERATORS

  • FIXED – Amaru can’t use Garra Hook to get to the top of the left tower of Emerald Plains

USER EXPERIENCE

  • FIXED – Operator Portrait is not equipped after purchasing a bundle and pressing the “Equip All” button.
  • FIXED – Crosshair will become a white dot in multiple conditions for Montagne.
  • FIXED – Camera issues during match replay on Emerald Plains.

Details on the new Rainbow Six Siege update for May 10 can be located on the official Ubisoft website.

Game Updates
Kyle Knight
@KJKnight_

Kyle (He/Him) is a Film and TV graduate from Coventry. He's a PC enthusiast with a not so enthusiastic PC and is all about triple-A titles!

Read more of Kyle's articles

Got a tip?

Let us know