News

Rainbow Six Siege Y6S4 Release Time, Patch Size & Maintenance Length

A new season of Rainbow Six Siege arrives this week!

November 30, 2021

A brand new season of Rainbow Six Siege arrives this week for all supported platforms, which means we will, unfortunately, receive some short server downtime in order to deploy Y6S4.

To get you ready for the release of Rainbow Six Siege Y6S4 ‘High Calibre’, we’ve put together the release time and server maintenance schedule for every platform. Here’s everything you need to know!

  • READ MORE: Bioshock 4 Speculation Continues As Logo And Pitching Presentation Leak

Rainbow Six Siege | Operation High Calibre Reveal Trailer

BridTV
6389
Rainbow Six Siege | Operation High Calibre Reveal Trailer
https://i.ytimg.com/vi/5Y10o3fJNqc/hqdefault.jpg
893762
893762
center
26546

Rainbow Six Siege Y6S4 ‘High Calibre’ Update Release Time & Server Downtime Schedule

Rainbow Six Siege Y6S4, also known as High Calibre’, will release on Tuesday, November 30th, 2021 for PlayStation 4, PlayStation 5, Xbox One, Xbox Series X|S, PC, and Google Stadia

The server maintenance and release time for Y6S4 will vary depending on your platform, but thanks to the Rainbow Six Siege Twitter account we’ve got the full list of times.

PC Release Time

  • 6AM PT / 9AM ET / 2PM GMT

Xbox Release Time

  • 7AM PT / 10AM ET / 3PM GMT

PlayStation Release Time

  • 8AM PT / 11AM ET / 4PM GMT

Servers will be down for one hour each at the times mentioned above, during this time users will be unable to play Rainbow Six Siege. Once downtime is complete, players will be prompted to download a new patch and Y6S4 will be live.

  • READ MORE: The Sims 4 Neighborhood Stories Update Release Time and Date

Rainbow Six Siege Patch Sizes

According to the official Rainbow Six Siege Twitter account, players will be required to download a new patch on November 30th for the beginning of Y6S4, High Calibre.

The size of tomorrow’s patch will depend on your platform, you can find every patch size below:

  • Steam = 4.80GB
  • Ubisoft Launcher = 5.36GB
  • Xbox One = 4.08GB
  • Xbox Series X|S = 4.31GB
  • PlayStation 4 = 4.38GB
  • PlayStation 5 = 4.10GB

Players will be required to download and install tomorrow’s patch before they can play Rainbow Six Siege Y6S4.

Key Changes

Here are some of the key changes coming in today’s update:

  • New Operator – Thorn
  • Outback Map Changes
  • HUD Rework
  • Operator Balance/Price Changes
Thoughts? Comment Below
LOGIN to Comment
LOGIN to Comment
News

Gaming Trailers

More Like This
Tom Clancy’s Rainbow Six Siege | Wolfguard Squad Teaser
Latest Trailers
World Of Warcraft | The Fury of the Sunwell: Launch Trailer
Kyle Knight
@KJKnight_

Kyle (He/Him) is a Film and TV graduate from Coventry. He's a PC enthusiast with a not so enthusiastic PC and is all about triple-A titles!

Read more of Kyle's articles

Got a tip?

Let us know