Anime

Ranking of Kings episode 15: Release time, date and preview trailer

January 27, 2022

What time will Ranking of Kings season 1 episode 15 release for online streaming and has a preview trailer been shred for “Knights of the Underworld”?

With Attack on Titan, Demon Slayer, One Piece and Boruto dominating the weekend’s anime schedule, the mid-week listings can sometimes feel a bit scarce. Thankfully, one of the best ongoing series is set to continue its worldwide broadcast today and keep your Thursday’s fun, Ranking of Kings.

Following its nomination for ‘Anime of the Year’ at the 2022 Crunchyroll Awards, fans can look forward to a fantastic conclusion as we move towards the home-straight in its international streaming.

DUALSHOCKERS VIDEO OF THE DAY

However, those same fans are desperate to know what time episode 15 will release for online streaming and whether an official preview trailer for the new Ranking of Kings adventure has been shared online.

Ranking of Kings episode 15: Release date and time

Ranking of Kings, also known as Ousama Ranking, season 1 episode 15 is scheduled to release worldwide on Funimation and Crunchyroll on either Thursday, January 27 or Friday, January 28 depending on your location.

The latest episode will premiere from the following international times, as confirmed by Funimation’s schedule page:

  • Pacific Time – 9:25 AM PST on Jan 27
  • Eastern Time – 12:25 PM EST on Jan 27
  • British Time – 5:25 PM GMT on Jan 27
  • European Time – 6:25 PM CET on Jan 27
  • Philippine Time – 1:25 AM PHT on Jan 28
  • Australia Time – 3:55 AM ACDT on Jan 28

Episode 15 will launch for free at the described times on February 3 or February 4 respectively.

  • FREAKANGELS: New anime series to premiere on Crunchyroll today

Preview trailer and plot shared online…

Yes, a short preview trailer for episode 15 was posted on the official Aniplex YouTube channel, confirming the title will be “Knights of the Underworld.”

The series’ website has also shared a short synopsis for the upcoming episode, please note that the plot has been translated from the original Japanese:

“The Bodges head to the entrance, which is in the basement of the castle, in order to return the demons of the Netherworld, who have returned to their sanity after the magic has been solved. On the other hand, waiting for Dormas and Mole who entered the basement to destroy the entrance ahead of time was the strongest Knights of the Underworld who invaded the Boss Kingdom in pursuit of the fleeing sinner.” – Episode 15, Osama-ranking.com.

Entering the home-straight

Season 1 of Ranking of Kings will consist of 23 total episodes, meaning that including the upcoming “Knights of the Underworld”, there are nine episodes left to go before the finale!

This has been confirmed via the series’ Japanese website, which shared that the fourth Blu-Ray DVD volume would include episodes 18-23; set to release in July 2022.

Barring any last-minute alterations to the scheduled broadcast, the Ousama Ranking season 1 finale will air on March 24.

Excellent ratings continue into cour 2

Ranking of Kings has maintained its extremely positive viewership across its second cour broadcast.

At the time of writing, the anime is scoring a fantastic 9.1/10 on IMDB and 8.84/10 on MyAnimeList with over 60,000 reviews.

The series has also been nominated in the 2022 Crunchyroll Anime Awards for ‘Best Series’, ‘Best Boy’, ‘Best Protagonist’, ‘Best Character Design’ and ‘Best Fantasy’.

Anime
Tom Llewellyn

Tom covers everything from anime and manga to Korean dramas and gaming. Tom boasts an undergraduate degree in both Animal Behaviour from Aberystwyth University and a postgraduate degree Science Communications from UWE Bristol and has over 5 years’ experience in writing about the weird and wonderful world of global entertainment.

Read more of Tom's articles

Got a tip?

Let us know