Red Dead Redemption 2's Original Score Releases in Early August

Only a few more weeks until you can listen to more stellar tracks from Red Dead Redemption 2 on repeat forever.

By Logan Moore

July 19, 2019

Hot off the heels of Red Dead Redemption 2’s original soundtrack releasing last week, Rockstar Games has now announced when fans can expect to also hear the music of the game’s original score as well.

The formally titled The Music of Red Dead Redemption 2: Original Score now has a release date of its own and it’s only a few weeks away. The album is set to be released early next month on Friday, August 9. Pre-orders for the score are currently available on iTunes along with select tracks also being available to listen to on Spotify. You can find these sample tracks attached below.

Unlike the soundtrack, this score will feature the music from Red Dead Redemption 2 that would have played in the background during the game rather than the original songs made for the game. While the music on both albums was made specifically for RDR2, the soundtrack essentially features all of the songs that were sung in the game while the score is purely music.

The score was composed by Woody Jackson, who has previously worked on other notable Rockstar titles such as the original Red Dead Redemption, L.A. Noire and Grand Theft Auto V. “After all these years working with so many talented people, I can’t wait to share these songs beyond the world of the game,” Jackson said of nearly releasing the album.

In total, the original score is set to contain twenty-two tracks. Here are the names of each song along with the composers that will appear on the album:

Why Ratchet & Clank is the Most Important PS5 Game

  1. By 1899, The Age Of Outlaws And Gunslingers Was At An End – Jeff Silverman, Woody Jackson & Luke O’Malley
  2. Outlaws From The West – Woody Jackson
  3. Blessed Are The Peacemakers – Woody Jackson
  4. Mrs. Sadie Adler, Widow  Woody Jackson
  5. Revenge Is A Dish Best Eaten – Mario Batkovic & Woody Jackson
  6. It All Makes Sense Now  Woody Jackson
  7. The Fine Art Of Conversation – Woody Jackson
  8. Banking, The Old American Art – Michael Leonhart & Woody Jackson
  9. There She Is…A Real City, The Future  Mario Batkovic
  10. Everybody Wake Up  Woody Jackson
  11. Welcome To The New World – Senyawa & Colin Stetson
  12. Paradise Mercifully Departed  Senyawa, Woody Jackson & Colin Stetson
  13. Doctor’s Opinion  Colin Stetson
  14. Fleeting Joy  Colin Stetson & Woody Jackson
  15. Icarus And Friends – Colin Stetson, David Ralicke & Jeff Silverman
  16. Country Pursuits  Arca & Woody Jackson
  17. An American Pastoral Scene – Woody Jackson
  18. Blood Feuds, Ancient And Modern – Woody Jackson
  19. Red Dead Redemption – Woody Jackson
  20. The Wheel – Woody Jackson
  21. American Venom – Woody Jackson
  22. American Reprise – Woody Jackson

Red Dead Redemption 2 is out now on PS4 and Xbox One. The game’s multiplayer offering, Red Dead Online, recently exited its beta phase and is still being updated regularly.

Have something to tell us about this article?
Let us know

Video Trailers

Grand Theft Auto Online - Los Santos Tuners Launch Trailer
Back 4 Blood - PC Trailer
Logan Moore

Logan Moore is the Managing Editor around these parts and enjoys the video game Super Mario Odyssey.

Read more of Logan's articles

Got a tip?

Let us know