News

Release Time and Date For Rainbow Six Siege Y6S3 Crystal Guard Update

Gameplay tweaks, map reworks, and a new Operator arrive in Crystal Guard!

By Kyle Knight

September 6, 2021

A new season of Rainbow Six Siege is almost upon us, so make sure you know the exact release date and time for Crystal Guard so you can be the first one to play as the new operator Osa.

The new update previously went live on Rainbow Six Siege’s Test Servers back in August. But it’s time for the official release of Crystal Guard with plenty of new content for players to discover.

Here’s everything you need to know about Crystal Guard, including the release time and what new content fans can expect from the next season.

  • READ MORE: Release Time For Dead By Daylight Chapter 21: Hellraiser

Rainbow Six Siege: Crystal Guard | Reveal Trailer

BridTV
4222
Rainbow Six Siege: Crystal Guard | Reveal Trailer
https://i.ytimg.com/vi/rubgXfMKfVM/hqdefault.jpg
845002
845002
center
26546

What Time Does Rainbow Six Siege: Crystal Guard Come Out?

Rainbow Six Siege Crystal Guard will release on Tuesday, September 7th.

Ubisoft has revealed the official release time and maintenance schedule for the Crystal Guard update today. Each platform will have a total of 1-hour downtime before the new update is available.

PC

  • 6AM PT
  • 9AM ET
  • 2PM BST

Xbox

  • 7AM PT
  • 10AM ET
  • 3PM BST

PlayStation

  • 8AM PT
  • 11AM ET
  • 4PM BST
  • READ MORE: Rainbow 6 Siege Containment Release Date, Extraction Skins

What Is Crystal Guard?

Crystal Guard is the next season of Tom Clancy’s Rainbow Six Siege, also known as Y6S3 (Year 6, Season 3).

The update will be free to everyone who owns Rainbow Six Siege and is set to include plenty of changes and new content.

One of the biggest inclusion in the upcoming season is a brand new Operator known as Osa. Like many of the other operators, Osa will have a unique ability and playstyle.

As Osa, players will have a transparent and bulletproof Talon-8 Shield that can be deployed on floors, windows frames, or in door frames.

Crystal Guard will also feature a bunch of bug fixes and map reworks to Bank, Coastline, and Clubhouse. More details about the upcoming season of Rainbow Six Siege can be found on the official Ubisoft website.

Eager players can also check out the full patch notes for Crystal Guard right here at DualShockers.

Have something to tell us about this article?
Let us know

Gaming Trailers

World Of Warcraft: Shadowlands | The Mythic Dungeon Season 2 Trailer
Clash Royale | Executioner Kitchen and New Season Trailer
Kyle Knight
@KJKnight_

Kyle is a Film and TV graduate from Coventry. He's a PC enthusiast with a not so enthusiastic PC and is all about triple-A titles!

Read more of Kyle's articles

Got a tip?

Let us know