Culture

Rent-A-Girlfriend Season 2 Episode 6 Release Date And Time

Episode 6 of Season 2 is titled 'Booze and Girlfriend'

August 4, 2022

Season 2 of Rent-A-Girlfriend continues with a brand new episode later this week as we approach the halfway point of the season with Episode 6, which is titled ‘Booze and Girlfriend’.

Kazuya and Chizuru might not confess, but they both love and care for each other and although they have been through a lot of ups and downs since the first season, they still manage to pave their way out of anything that starts to linger in their relationship. The recent incident where Ruka spent a night with Kazuza created more hype among the fans as they were eager to see how Chizuru would treat him knowing they were together.

DUALSHOCKERS VIDEO OF THE DAY

The current season of Rent-A-Girlfriend will run for 12 episodes, just like season one. And as the manga of Rent-A-Girlfriend is currently getting new chapters, there’s no reason why there won’t be a Season 3. Also, the series is highly popular among rom-com fans, so it’s safe to assume that we will see more of Kazuya and Chizuru’s love story.

Rent-A-Girlfriend Season 2, Episode 6, is set for an official release on Friday, August 5th, 2022, or Saturday, August 6th, 2022, depending on your location. In Japan, the fans can enjoy the new episode on local networks like ABC and TV Asahi, and as for the international fans, Crunchyroll has licensed the show. Here’s the timing the show will follow in various locations due to its concurrent schedule:

  • Pacific Time: 11:30 AM PST (August 5th)
  • Central Time: 1:30 PM CST (August 5th)
  • Eastern Time: 2:30 PM EST (August 5th)
  • British Time: 7:30 PM BST (August 5th)
  • Indian Time: 12:00 AM IST (August 6th)
  • Australian Time: 4:30 AM AEST (August 6th)
  • Japan Time: 3:30 AM JST (August 6th)

What Happened Previously On Rent-A-Girlfriend?

Three days have passed since the incident with Ruka, and Kazuya and Chizuru finally run into each other. He notices that Chizuru is acting weird. Kazuya returns to his apartment and learns that Chizuru’s birthday is coming in four days.

As he can’t rely on anyone else, he decides to rent Sumi and take suggestions about a perfect gift. She takes him on the roof of a departmental store, where he realizes that Chizuru will be performing a hero show. Sumi makes him realize that a birthday present should be based on a person’s feelings. Before leaving, Sumi asks about his birthday, and he answers her.

Kazuya still feels clueless about what to gift Chizuru on her birthday. Finding himself out of options, he purchases her a box of umeboshi (pickled fruits in Japan) alongside a note, trying to make her understand that nothing happened that night between him and Ruka. Chizuru enjoys umeboshi, and Kazuya wonders if he made the right choice of present.

Culture
Daksh Chaudhary
@Nutsaboutanime

Daksh is an anime fanatic who explores new anime and manga and loves to contaminate others with the same air. He also keeps himself updated to new games and movies.

Read more of Daksh's articles

Got a tip?

Let us know