News

Resident Evil Village Release Time - When is RE8 Out on PS4, PS5, Xbox and PC

Here's when you can go face to face with Lady Dimitrescu!

This year, Capcom has come out all guns blazing with the release of Monster Hunter Rise in March, and soon, Resident Evil Village.

The next entry into the beloved Resident Evil series is just a matter of days and it is certain to be one of the biggest hits of 2021 so far.

The title has already gained plenty of traction through a series of livestreams, exciting demos and one very, very tall vampire lady and anticipation levels are very high.

With the release date now just a couple of days away however, fans are wondering exactly when they can get their hands on the game. Here’s everything we know about the Resident Evil Village release time.

Resident Evil Village – Announcement Trailer | PS5

BridTV
135
Resident Evil Village – Announcement Trailer | PS5
https://i.ytimg.com/vi/dRpXEc-EJow/hqdefault.jpg
583793
583793
center
26546

What’s the Situation With the Demo

If players aren’t sure whether they want to purchase the game just yet, Capcom has kindly extended the RE8 demo window.

This means players will be able to play the demo until the following times, to help them make their decisions.

  • North America – May 9 (5 pm PDT)
  • UK May 10 (1 am BST)
  • Europe – May 10 (2 am CEST)

What is the Resident Evil Village Release Time on PS4, PS5, Xbox One and PC?

So far, only Microsoft have given an official release time, however, there’s plenty of evidence to support what time it will be releasing across all platforms.

The UK Xbox Store states that Resident Evil Village will be “Available on 7 May 2021, 01:00 am”. In the US, the store reads slightly differently, saying it will be “Available on May 7, 2021, 5:00 AM”

As stated, neither the US or UK PlayStation store give a specific time window, however, historically, big titles like Resident Evil Village get released at midnight in player’s local time zones.

[UPDATE: The PS5 store now has a countdown timer confirming that the game will release at midnight in player’s time zones]

Steam has yet to confirm an official time either, however, the Steam Store does give a little bit more of an indication. Usually, games launch on Steam at the same time worldwide. This is usually when the store updates at 8 am PT/11 am ET/4 pm UK.

On Resident Evil Village’s Steam page it states the game will release on “May 7, 2021 (Japan: May 8)”. The refresh times listed above (8 am PT/11 am ET/4 pm UK) would line up perfectly, as that’s exactly midnight in Japan. With Capcom being a Japanese company, it’s likely a midnight launch over there would fit its schedule, so I’d anticipate this being the launch time.

We’ll keep this post updated should any of this information change.

Have something to tell us about this article?
Let us know
Sam Woods

Sam is the Managing Editor at DualShockers. He's been playing video games for as long as he can remember and you can regularly find him on his Nintendo Switch. When he's not playing games, he'll no doubt be suffering watching his beloved Ipswich Town.

Video Trailers

Starfield – Official Announcement Teaser
Paladins - Beach Bash Event Pass Trailer

Got a tip?

Let us know