Rhianna Pratchett, Mike Bithell, and Graham Goring Nominated for 2013 UK Writers Guild Awards

By David Rodriguez

October 7, 2013

The UK Writers Guild has released its shortlist of nominations for its Video Game’s category. Rounding out the list are Rhianna Pratchett for Tomb Raider, Mike Bithell for Thomas Was Alone, and Graham Goring for Lego City Undercover.

Ms. Pratchett was previously nominated for a BAFTA Games Award in 2007 for her work on Heavenly Sword, and later won a UK Writers Guild Award for her work on Overlord in 2008. Mike Bithell’s Thomas Was Alone won a BAFTA Games Award for Best Performance by Danny Wallace in 2012. This is Graham Goring’s first nomination.

The 2013 UK Writers Guild Awards will be held in London on November 13th, 2013.

Have something to tell us about this article?
Let us know

Gaming Trailers

Tom Clancy's Rainbow Six Siege | Showdown Returns Event Trailer
Fortnite | Chapter 2 Season 8 Trailer
David Rodriguez

David has been a gamer since childhood and enjoys games that are able to deliver fun and intricate gameplay alongside compelling and emotional narratives. He's also a huge fan of film, television, comic books, and literature. David has his B.A. in English Language Arts from CUNY John Jay College.

Read more of David's articles

Got a tip?

Let us know