Rock Band Adds More Nirvana and Foo Fighters

Rock Band Adds More Nirvana and Foo Fighters

For you Rock Band nuts out there, there’s a bit of good news for ya – especially if you’re avid fans of bands Nirvana and Foo Fighters. Harmonix and MTV Games announced that a three pack of tracks from Nirvana, and a four pack of tracks from Foo Fighters – and one from Joan Jett & The Blackhearts – will be added next week to the Rock Band Music Store and LEGO Rock Band Music Store for the PlayStation 3, Wii, and Xbox 360.

As a fan of Kurt Cobain’s depressing “I’m going nuts” music, I’ll have to say that I’m kind of looking forward to it. Foo Fighters have a pretty strong library of music as well. I mean, come on, the drummer of Nirvana is the lead singer of Foo Fighters, for crying out loud. But, that doesn’t constitute why their music is awesome. Nirvana and Foo Fighters fans will be pretty psyched to see the list of songs that Harmonix and MTV Games have whipped up for next week’s November 5th DLC. No? Here take a look:

  • Foo Fighters – “Best of You”
  • Foo Fighters – “The Pretender”
  • Foo Fighters – “Wheels”
  • Foo Fighters – “Word Forward”
  • Nirvana – “About a Girl”
  • Nirvana – “Blew”
  • Nirvana – “School”
  • Joan Jett & The Blackhearts – “Fake Friends”

If you’re pondering the price for these gems, you’ll be paying the same thing you pay for track packs and individual songs. Individual price tracks will be $1.99 (or 160 Microsoft Points), the “Nirvana Bleach Pack” will be going for $5.49 (440 Microsoft Points), and the “Foo Fighters Pack 03” will be going for $6.99 (560 Microsoft Points). Sadly, for the Wii, you’ll be paying a penny extra for each track since they’re price at $2.00 (200 Wii Points). Ouch… that’s a dent in your wallet, huh?

For you PSP rockers, Rock Band Unplugged will have the chance to rock out to two new tunes – Bullet for My Valentine’s “Walking the Demon” and System of a Down’s “Toxicity.” Like any other single track available on the PSN, the cost of each individual song will cost you $1.99, and will also be arriving on November 5th with the aforementioned tracks.