Rock Band Celebrates Five Years With Six Track

on November 16, 2012 10:24 AM

On November 20th to celebrate the five year anniversary since Rock Band was released, Harmonix has announced that it will be releasing six tracks that span six decades of music.

The featured tracks include:

  • “Jessica” by The Allman Brothers Band
  • “The Weight(live)” by The Band
  • “Cold” by Crossfade
  • “Cry Thunder” by Dragonforce
  • “I Melt With You” by Modern English
  • “Closer” by Nine Inch Nails

All the tracks except for “Cold” feature keyboard tracks. “Jessica” and “The Weight” will support Pro Guitar and Pro Bass expansion. Each track will retail for $2.00 on Wii and $1.99 on PS3 and Xbox 360 with Pro Guitar expansion retailing for $0.99.

Rock Band fans will definitely want to consider getting these tunes to bulk up theirĀ Rock BandĀ library and celebrate the anniversary in style.

 /  Staff Writer
Paul is what you would call a Jack of All Trades. He has an interest in programming and video games. He is also a capable artist, photographer, writer, reader, and an Ancient Karaoke Performer. He has been gaming since the late 80s starting with games such as Tetris and Arkanoid. His favorite genres in games include Role Playing, Action-Adventure, Rhythm, and Old School 2D Platformers. Books are another interest of his as his collection of books slowly overruns his living quarters.