We're Building a Community - Find out how to take part and sign up here.

Game Updates

Rocket League Frosty Fest 2021 Release Date and Time

Winter is coming!

December 15, 2021

Rocket League Frosty Fest 2021 release time is approaching soon, and it brings tons of new Winter-themed cosmetics.

Rocket League fans know it better than anyone else that a Frosty Fest event is the best way to end the year in this game. And, the developers trust your feelings as they are returning the event once again since we are on the edge of getting into the snowy season of the year!

  • CHECK THIS OUT: The Last of Us 2 Hidden Details Include Harry Potter Easter Egg and Overlooked Secret Scenes

Similar to previous years, Frosty Fest will come with many new and returning cosmetic items as well as limited-time modes and special challenges.

By completing all the Frosty Fest 2021 challenges you can claim several free rewards, including Ring-a-Ling Wheels, three new Decals, Flannel Paint Finish, “Abominable Throwman” Player Title, and more! Also, you can grab the Ski-Free Player Banner for free throughout the event.

Beckwith Park will be your snowy playground in Frosty Fest 2021, while the event welcomes the arrival of Winter Breakaway and Spike Rush as two limited-time modes. The former will be available from the beginning of the event until December 24, and the latter comes available from December 24 until the end of the event.

Assassin’s Creed Valhalla: Dawn of Ragnarök | Cinematic World Premiere Trailer

BridTV
7250
Assassin’s Creed Valhalla: Dawn of Ragnarök | Cinematic World Premiere Trailer
https://i.ytimg.com/vi/1wiclO4a60A/hqdefault.jpg
922630
922630
center
26546

Rocket League Frosty Fest 2021 Release Date and Time

Frosty Fest 2021 will go live on December 16 at 9 am PT/12 pm ET/5 pm UTC/6 pm BST/7 pm CEST. The event will be around until January 3, 2022.

Frosty Fest 2021 will be available across all platforms, and in addition to the free and challenge-tied cosmetics, it will bring some more winter-themed items to the in-game shop as well, including Frosty Pack bundles such as Frosty Pack bundle including Tygris (Crimson Painted), Frostbite Boost (Forest Green Painted), Wonderment Wheels (Crimson Painted), and Sub-Zero Goal Explosion (Forest Green Painted).

Rocket League is now available on PS4, PS5, Xbox One, Xbox Series X, Xbox Series S, Nintendo Switch, and PC. A mobile version of the game called Rocket League Sideswipe is also available on Android and iOS devices.

Have something to tell us about this article?
Let us know
or Comment Below
LOGIN to Comment
LOGIN to Comment
Game Updates

Gaming Trailers

Mehrdad Khayyat

Mehrdad (He/Him) is a Senior Staff Writer at DualShockers. He started writing about video games when he was a high-school student. He's probably one of those rare Rainbow Six Siege fans that have the game installed and updated on every available platform.

Read more of Mehrdad's articles

Got a tip?

Let us know