News

Rocket League Season 5 Release Date and Start Time

Rocket League is going cosmic in Season 5!

November 16, 2021

Season 5 of Rocket League begins later this week with a new arena, rocket pass, and a ‘cosmic’ theme that is set to take players out of this world.

If you’re eager to get your hands on all of the new content included in Rocket League’s upcoming season, here’s everything you need to know about Season 5, including the release date and start time.

  • READ MORE: Modern Warfare 2’s Remastered Multiplayer Is “Cancelled”, Claims Leaker

Rocket League | BMW M240i Trailer

BridTV
6351
Rocket League | BMW M240i Trailer
https://i.ytimg.com/vi/5cs0ety0fB4/hqdefault.jpg
892976
892976
center
26546

What Time Does Rocket League Season 5 Release?

Season 5 of Rocket League is set to begin on Wednesday, November 17th, 2021.

According to the official Rocket League website, a new update will be deployed on November 16th at 4PM PT / 7PM ET / 12AM GMT to prepare for the launch of Season 5.

Following the update, Season 5 of Rocket League is expected to begin at 8AM PT / 11AM ET / 4PM GMT on November 17th, based on the release of previous seasons.

The season is set to run for almost five months, finishing on March 9, 2022. Plenty of time to level up that Rocket Pass.

  • READ MORE: What Is The ‘Old Man Bug Skin’ In Fortnite? Viral TikTok Has Fans Curious

Rocket League Season 5 Details & Season 4 Rewards

Season 5 of Rocket League is set to include a brand new Arena variant, a new competitive season, rocket pass, and plenty more.

According to the Rocket League website, the Season 5 Rocket Pass includes plenty of out of this world items such as the Spacedirt Paint Finish, Hyperspace Animated Decal that transform with your cars speed, and a new Goal Explosion: Cosmosis.

Plus, when Season 5 begins, all of the competitive rewards for Season 4 will be distributed. Details of the rewards can be found below:

  • Bronze I or higher – Season 4 – Bronze Wheels
  • Silver I or higher – Season 4 – Silver Wheels + lower Wheels
  • Gold I or higher – Season 4 – Gold Wheels + lower Wheels
  • Platinum I or higher – Season 4 – Platinum Wheels + lower Wheels
  • Diamond I or higher – Season 4 – Diamond Wheels + lower Wheels
  • Champion I or higher – Season 4 – Champion Wheels + lower Wheels
  • Grand Champion I – Season 4 – Grand Champion Wheels + lower Wheels
  • Supersonic Legend – Season 4 – Supersonic Legend Wheels + lower Wheels

GRAND CHAMPION TITLE REWARDS

  • Competitive Grand Champion: “S4 GRAND CHAMPION” in Crimson text
  • Rumble Grand Champion: “S4 RNG CHAMP” in Crimson text
  • Hoops Grand Champion: “S4 DUNK MASTER” in Crimson text
  • Snow Day Grand Champion: “S4 BLIZZARD WIZARD” in Crimson text
  • Dropshot Grand Champion: “S4 FLOOR DESTROYER” in Crimson text

SUPERSONIC LEGEND TITLE REWARDS

  • Competitive Supersonic Legend: “S4 SUPERSONIC LEGEND” in Titanium White text
  • Rumble Supersonic Legend: “S4 RNGENIUS” in Titanium White text
  • Hoops Supersonic Legend: “S4 LEGENDARY BALLER” in Titanium White text
  • Snow Day Supersonic Legend: “S4 ICE TITAN” in Titanium White text
  • Dropshot Supersonic Legend: “S4 TILE ANNIHILATOR” in Titanium White text
Have something to tell us about this article?
Let us know
or Comment Below
LOGIN to Comment
LOGIN to Comment
News

Gaming Trailers

Into the Arcane | Caitlyn's Files: Council Archives Trailer
KOF XV|Ángel Trailer
Kyle Knight
@KJKnight_

Kyle (He/Him) is a Film and TV graduate from Coventry. He's a PC enthusiast with a not so enthusiastic PC and is all about triple-A titles!

Read more of Kyle's articles

Got a tip?

Let us know