Game Updates

Rugby 22 Release Date and Time

All Blacks will be back!

January 26, 2022

A new season of Rugby begins for gamers soon as the Rugby 22 release time is approaching. Let’s see what’s in store for sports fans in the newest entry of the Rugby franchise.

Developer Eko Software and publisher Nacon have joined forces for another year to bring a brand new version of the Rugby series in 2022.

  • CHECK THIS OUT: Respawn Confirmed Star Wars Jedi Fallen Order 2 Plus Two New Projects

Rugby 22 is supposed to be a significant improvement over the previous titles by featuring 60 official teams from the well-known clubs such as All Blacks to the World Cup-winning nations like France, New Zealand, Australia, and Wales.

Similar to previous entries, you will be able to begin a new journey with your favorite club or nation and fight for winning the titles, be it leagues or national tournaments.

Also, you will be able to create your very own team through the Career Mode and participate in the top leagues.

Supporting both local and online multiplayer, you can compete against the real players from across the world in Rugby 22 while developing your franchise in the single-player mode.

Rugby 22 | Gameplay Reveal Trailer

BridTV
8023
Rugby 22 | Gameplay Reveal Trailer
946234
946234
center
26546

Rugby 22 Release Date and Time

According to the game’s Steam page, Rugby 22 will be available on January 27 at 12 am PT/3 am ET/8 am UTC/9 am CET.

If you’re going to play Rugby 22 on PC, here you can check out the minimum and recommended system requirements.

Minimum:

  • OS: Windows 10 64-bit
  • Processor: Intel Core i5-650 or AMD Phenom II X4 965
  • Memory: 8 GB RAM
  • Graphics: Nvidia GeForce GTX 950, 2 GB or AMD Radeon RX 46, 2 GB
  • DirectX: Version 11
  • Storage: 26 GB available space

Recommended:

  • OS: Windows 10 64-bit
  • Processor: Intel Core i5-3470 or AMD FX-6300
  • Memory: 12 GB RAM
  • Graphics: Nvidia GeForce GTX 1060, 3 GB or AMD Radeon RX 570, 4 GB
  • DirectX: Version 11
  • Storage: 26 GB available space

Rugby 22 will be available on PS4, PS5, Xbox One, Xbox Series X, Xbox Series S, and PC.

Thoughts? Comment Below
LOGIN to Comment
LOGIN to Comment
Game Updates

Gaming Trailers

More Like This
Rugby 22 | Gameplay Reveal Trailer
Latest Trailers
Stellaris: Overlord Expansion | Release Trailer
Mehrdad Khayyat

Mehrdad (He/Him) is a Senior Staff Writer at DualShockers. He started writing about video games when he was a high-school student. He's probably one of those rare Rainbow Six Siege fans that have the game installed and updated on every available platform.

Read more of Mehrdad's articles

Got a tip?

Let us know